We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Firstly, when one goes to a tourist destination, one expects a good welcome. Unfortunately, when we went to the lobby area of this hotel to check in, the lady at the front desk was on phone and did not, for 10 whole minutes, as much as look up and acknowledge our presence. Our first impression was really not the best. However, the room we got was decent. Wood interiors (a bit artificial looking though). We got a room that was right next to the road, and we could hear traffic, which is the last thing we wanted to hear in Tahoe. I did not feel like asking for another room, given the warm (sarcastic) reception we had.
This hotel does have some pros...it is located really close to Heavenly and the town area and one can walk to Heavenly Gondola in 3 mins. However, the lake is a 10 min walk, so really depends on what you want to stay by. Also, the rooms are very clean and well maintained. There is a heated swimming pool in the open which I am sure many would love.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    178
    67
    44
    46
See reviews for
170
288
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is ideally suited for the Lake and the ski area of Heavenly. As I was on a ski holiday the hotel was ideal to access the "Stateline area" of Nevada & California. You will be able to walk to many restaurants and pubs/cafes. The cinema near Raleys is also easy to walk too. The room was very comfortable , the hot tub is good after a day skiing and the facilities in our room was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We will stay here again when we come back!! The we had a deluxe king room which ended up having a frig, microwave, sink, cabinets. Not a whole lot of room though, and you can literally hear EVERYTHING that is going on around you in the other rooms...be prepared. We were on the ground floor and it sounded like there was a MMA fight going on upstairs. And I could tell the person next door definitely had sinus problems! There was also a nasty fraying in the carpet that exposed the tacks below. Nice balcony. The bed had a feather comforter and mattress cover....wonderful! The shower had THE best water pressure and hot water I've ever had!! However, there was a blue light on the a/c-heater that lit up the room at night. It is literally 5 min walk to the ski lift, or a 5 min walk to the lake's beach. You can walk to all shopping/eating/casinos. A fantastic pick. Resort had a pool/hot tub, laundry room, vending machines, Wi-Fi. Deon at reception was a big help! (here's your tip:) after the first girl told us we couldn't check in 30 min early. Great vacation over all:)

Room Tip: Second floor to try to escape some of the noise around you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

1st time staying here, awesome huge hot-tub. Great Central location. Christina at the front desk gave us a free room upgrade. Our upgraded room, had a kitchen, two rooms inside (great for kids), and 3 televisions. I would stay here again. I come to Tahoe in the off-season to hike and eat.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We only stayed for a night, from our way from San Francisco to Lone Pine. It was a great place to relax. We had a room that was as it were two rooms, bed room and living room with a big flat TV in each room. The living room has a Sofa with a big low table to sort all your travel documents. There's also a kitchenette with microwave etc.And of course the balcony with a view towards the ski slope. As we arrived in the evening we went to buy groceries for dinner and breakfast at Raley's on the other side of the main street. Since of course, things a quite expensive there (being a ski area) I'd recommend buying supplies on the way (for instance in Vacaville, a great outlet centre, that's why we arrived so late in SLT ;-) In the morning I did a little jogging but one should probably be more informed about the trails because I found many fenced Areas (e.g. beach), but surely I'd be next time we stay longer. It's nice to stroll around the beautiful wood houses and see the squirrels, anyway. After a good stay at 3 Peaks, the drive to Mono Lake with the mountains on the right is just epic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Thank you so much to Deon and the rest of the crew at 3 Peaks for making our trips to South Lake a wonderful experience time and time again. This place is a wonderful oasis in the middle of the South lake Tahoe. Close to everything you need and with a staff that makes you feel at home.

Thanks,
Chris von Marschall

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Relied on the Tripadvisor.com reviews to pick this hotel. Perfect location (an easy walk to the Gondola) and very comfy and clean rooms for a fantastic price. Patrick couldn't have been more helpful and directed us to great restaurants and gave us all sorts of information about the skiing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.