We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location, but bring your ear plugs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
West Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great room and location, but bring your ear plugs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We will stay here again when we come back!! The we had a deluxe king room which ended up having a frig, microwave, sink, cabinets. Not a whole lot of room though, and you can literally hear EVERYTHING that is going on around you in the other rooms...be prepared. We were on the ground floor and it sounded like there was a MMA fight going on upstairs. And I could tell the person next door definitely had sinus problems! There was also a nasty fraying in the carpet that exposed the tacks below. Nice balcony. The bed had a feather comforter and mattress cover....wonderful! The shower had THE best water pressure and hot water I've ever had!! However, there was a blue light on the a/c-heater that lit up the room at night. It is literally 5 min walk to the ski lift, or a 5 min walk to the lake's beach. You can walk to all shopping/eating/casinos. A fantastic pick. Resort had a pool/hot tub, laundry room, vending machines, Wi-Fi. Deon at reception was a big help! (here's your tip:) after the first girl told us we couldn't check in 30 min early. Great vacation over all:)

Room Tip: Second floor to try to escape some of the noise around you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    162
    63
    39
    43
See reviews for
150
264
38
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

1st time staying here, awesome huge hot-tub. Great Central location. Christina at the front desk gave us a free room upgrade. Our upgraded room, had a kitchen, two rooms inside (great for kids), and 3 televisions. I would stay here again. I come to Tahoe in the off-season to hike and eat.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We only stayed for a night, from our way from San Francisco to Lone Pine. It was a great place to relax. We had a room that was as it were two rooms, bed room and living room with a big flat TV in each room. The living room has a Sofa with a big low table to sort all your travel documents. There's also a kitchenette with microwave etc.And of course the balcony with a view towards the ski slope. As we arrived in the evening we went to buy groceries for dinner and breakfast at Raley's on the other side of the main street. Since of course, things a quite expensive there (being a ski area) I'd recommend buying supplies on the way (for instance in Vacaville, a great outlet centre, that's why we arrived so late in SLT ;-) In the morning I did a little jogging but one should probably be more informed about the trails because I found many fenced Areas (e.g. beach), but surely I'd be next time we stay longer. It's nice to stroll around the beautiful wood houses and see the squirrels, anyway. After a good stay at 3 Peaks, the drive to Mono Lake with the mountains on the right is just epic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Thank you so much to Deon and the rest of the crew at 3 Peaks for making our trips to South Lake a wonderful experience time and time again. This place is a wonderful oasis in the middle of the South lake Tahoe. Close to everything you need and with a staff that makes you feel at home.

Thanks,
Chris von Marschall

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Relied on the Tripadvisor.com reviews to pick this hotel. Perfect location (an easy walk to the Gondola) and very comfy and clean rooms for a fantastic price. Patrick couldn't have been more helpful and directed us to great restaurants and gave us all sorts of information about the skiing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great place to stay in Tahoe!! Location! Location! by night and day.
This place has it all! Immaculate! hats off to housekeeping and groundskeepers!
The hot tub is 2 tier with waterfalls! Our poolside siute was awesome and very large with jacuzzi tub and bath with very large shower,
The beds are very comfortable wonderful after a great day of skiing! I can't say enough about this place!! everyone can't do enough for you to make your stay the best! Very friendly staff!!
A very special thank you to Gary the general manager for making our stay so great! This was our second stay and can't wait to return soon!!

Room Tip: clean comfortable and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Thanks again 3 peaks for another amazing experience. The rooms are always very clean, they're location is great and the staff is always there for anything u might need. They also have the best 2 level hot tub in all of Tahoe! Thanks again to Gary and staff. We will be comin back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.