We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price, great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great price, great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Relied on the Tripadvisor.com reviews to pick this hotel. Perfect location (an easy walk to the Gondola) and very comfy and clean rooms for a fantastic price. Patrick couldn't have been more helpful and directed us to great restaurants and gave us all sorts of information about the skiing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    180
    70
    45
    49
See reviews for
177
298
40
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Highland Mills, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great place to stay in Tahoe!! Location! Location! by night and day.
This place has it all! Immaculate! hats off to housekeeping and groundskeepers!
The hot tub is 2 tier with waterfalls! Our poolside siute was awesome and very large with jacuzzi tub and bath with very large shower,
The beds are very comfortable wonderful after a great day of skiing! I can't say enough about this place!! everyone can't do enough for you to make your stay the best! Very friendly staff!!
A very special thank you to Gary the general manager for making our stay so great! This was our second stay and can't wait to return soon!!

Room Tip: clean comfortable and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Thanks again 3 peaks for another amazing experience. The rooms are always very clean, they're location is great and the staff is always there for anything u might need. They also have the best 2 level hot tub in all of Tahoe! Thanks again to Gary and staff. We will be comin back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The service is awesome here and the staff are really nice and informative. I walked in to check in and was greeted by Deon who was very helpful and very nice. He answered all my questions and some. The rooms are nice and clean too. Awesome stay for a great price!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a great place to stay. An easy walk to the lake, the casinos and the gondola at Heavenly. We had a mini suite and it was nice to be able to cook breakfast. Raley's is an easy walk to get groceries. The rooms were nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I highly recommend 3 peaks resort. I come from out of town to work at the ski resort and to bring friends up to ski. I always try to stay here because it has a great cabin feel with excellent clean rooms. The customer service is great!! I have had upgrades by both Deon and Patrick that work there. Also the best for last, the "HOT TUB"..very large and spacious. Excellent, following a long day of skiing and work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a great time staying here. Our room was beautiful with a super thick, squishy comforter and comfy pillows on the bed. Loved it.

Our room also had a fireplace with a gas fire so we snuggled up in front of it and laid on the comforter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.