We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Peaks... The best kept secret!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“3 Peaks... The best kept secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Myself and a group of friends spent a week here for our yearly excursion to Tahoe, and picking 3 peaks was the best choice we made all trip! The 5 bedroom cabin was perfect for our needs and super cozy. Beds were amazing after long days on the slopes, and things were clean and inviting for the whole week. Not to mention the killer flat screens in every room for downtime! The young man at the front desk, Deon, was charming and helpful in getting us set up and even had amazing recommendations for delicious restaurants all around Tahoe. Thank you 3 Peaks and Deon! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    177
    67
    43
    46
See reviews for
168
283
38
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been on quite a few winter holidays, including to Tahoe, and this was quite simply the BEST trip that my crew has ever taken. The number one reason was 3 peaks. We had a squad of 8... And opted to stay in the 5 bedroom cabin for a full week. Talk about the right choice!! time for a rant... amenities: fantastic, from flat screens to fireplaces... So clean and cozy.. Beds: unreal... Like sleeping in a giant marshmallow. Hot tub: Epic!... Spent quite a few hours in there. ;). Staff: so helpful and cheerful. Especially "Neon" Deon, who not only made us feel at home, but even hooked us up with discounted food at some of the best local pubs and restaurants. I cannot recommend this place enough... You have not seen the last of me 3 peaks! B)

Room Tip: Go for the cabin, the townhouse, or the poolside suites! I toured them all, and they are legit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralitos, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We've been staying here regularly for years, but never got around to complimenting them on what a great value this place is. Nice, clean rooms with knotty pine interior; pet-friendly; studio apartments, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with kitchens, all really reasonably priced for what you get. Just today, the person working the front-desk (Patrick?) was super helpful, gracious and professional. That has been our experience with their staff for years now. Oh, and the double-decker jacuzzi is perfect after a day on the slopes. Oh yeah, very short walk to the Gondola.

Room Tip: Save $$ on dining out by renting one of the parlor suites-- they're not much more than the stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

3 Peaks was perfect! Deon was at the front desk to greet us late at night (even though they said the front desk closes at 10, he was staying up because there were a lot of late arrivals) and was very friendly and helpful. Our upgraded cabin was clean and beautiful with very comfy beds. The rates were super reasonable and it was easily walk-able to everything (Heavenly gondola, casinos, supermarket, restaurants, etc). Added bonus was the outdoor double decker hot tub. Nothing feels better than a nice hot tub after a long day of skiing! I don't know why you would stay at a more expensive place when this place was wallet friendly and so nice. I'll definitely be staying here again and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Room is comfortable, location is wonderful, staff is great and the jacuzzi is worth it although I wish kids were not allowed in it in the evenings. Prices are great too and dogs are happy here! If possible, get a suite as it is a lot nicer to have the two rooms. I had friends staying somewhere else who complained about the beds and ours was really comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

So, I've been going to Tahoe every winter since moving here 6 years ago. After discovering 3 Peaks last year, I can safely say that I'll be staying there every trip up. Deon was very professional and hooked us up with an awesome upgrade. It was my brother and his girlfriends first trip out, and the suite really made their trip memorable. And as always, the double deck hot tub didn't disappoint.

See ya again soon 3 Peaks!

Mike Z

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The motel is clean and in a good location and perfect for families with dogs. Prices are reasonable. Recommended for anyone looking for a clean room for a reasonable price, specially if you are a dog owner/lover.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;