We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE PLACE FOR A GREAT PRICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“VERY NICE PLACE FOR A GREAT PRICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

THE ROOMS WERE LARGE AND PATRICK AT FRONT DESK WAS VERY HELPFUL! ALL ROOMS NON-SMOKING! CLOSE WALK to restaurants! I stayed in 1 bedroom with a small kitchen with microwave and fridge and was very comfortable! Close walk to Heavenly ski resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    356
    162
    63
    39
    43
See reviews for
151
264
38
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Point Richmond, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This place was great! Would have stayed the weekend as well but rates jump quite a bit. The staff was very friendly, Patrick was great, polite and professional,upgraded us from a reg one king bed to their honeymoon suite on arrival! Beautiful rustic wooden look room, plenty of space comfortable beds,kitchenette. Separate hot(heart shaped jacuzzi for2) and shower room. outside double decked tub! . we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our stay was excellent on all levels. We got upgraded to a one bedroom suite from Wendy. She is very kind and caring and want you to have a the best stay possible. Great customer service from her! The furniture are almost new in the livingroom, it was super clean and the bed is very comfy. We had a great view over Heavenly Valley's Gun berrel ski lift and run in the distance. Great room # 504! 2 balconies, great working fireplace clean full kitchen and a large tub in the bathroom.
It could not have been any better! We loved our stay and will definitely come back and send our friends! The pricing is pretty good as well!
The best! You can walk from the hotel to the gondola...it's a little bit of a walk but doable if necessary.
The lake is a little nice walk away too. A pretty close walk to the casinos as well....Up the street there is a snowboard/ski/snowshoe rental shop as well.

3 Peaks made our vacation very comfortable. We'll go back in a flash!

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the 2nd floor, not by the pool...those rooms are not as nice. We stayed in Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was at this hotel for two nights last week, I’ll definitely come back.
The room was spacious and clean; the hotel has a cozy feeling overall.
The front desk person - Patrick - was very useful to guide me around and provide advices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Nothing bad to say...clean room, awesome hot tub (perfect after a day at the slopes), friendly staff (Patrick did a great job checking us in and politely answered all questions! Which is big in a place and market..like South shore...of hotels where quantity sometimes overshadows quality). I've been coming here for years and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our experience was amazing. The comfort of our room and the quality of service was excelent. Location was perfect. DEON greated us at the service desk and was very helpful in getting us settled and providing information on where to go. The hotel was very clean and warm and the bed was amazing. For the money it was a great value and I look foward to going back and staying at 3 Peaks Resort again.

Room Tip: Rooms with little kitchen are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is by far my favorite place to stay in Tahoe, it has a rustic cabin feel which is very cozy. There is a huge hot tub to relax in after a long day on the slopes. Beds are super comfy too. Deon at the front desk was extremely helpful and will guide you to great finds like Blue Angel Cafe and other hole in the wall finds to eat. It's all at a great price too, 50-60 bucks mid week! Can't beat that to be able to walk to the Heavenly Gondola. I'll stay here every time I'm in Tahoe

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.