We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price / Need to improve services” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Sao Paulo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good price / Need to improve services”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Let's start with what is good: Location, close to the Heavenly area, walk distance from the gondola, restaurants, market and shops. Room size, it's great, installations are good, nice tv, closet, safe, TV, bath tube, good view, very good pool/hot tube.

What needs to get better: Room service, they just pull the blanket - no cleaning, they don't organize clothes. Feels like they are making economy with stupid things like just one soap (for sink and shower) - just one for five days ok? You have to pay to use the microwave (and don't expect plates, forks or knifes - even plastic ones). There is something with the beds, they could be newer. The heater, it's a AC, gets noisy at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    167
    65
    43
    45
See reviews for
159
275
38
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

3 Peaks is located close to Lake Tahoe and the casinos. A few of the rooms have fireplaces, there is a huge year-round hot tub and a seasonal good sized pool, among other things. There are several different "levels" of accommodations and I have stayed in all of them. The rooms are a good bargain, especially on weekdays, and the are clean and nicely appointed. Also, the staff is excellent, and the few times I've had a small problem the issue was dealt with promptly and professionally.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have hot tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love this place. I have been staying here for a few years now and continue to return over and over. First of all, you cannot beat the location. Walking distance to the Heavenly Gondola. Also walking distance, to shopping, dining, casinos, and more. Second, the service is always spot on. Most recently, I was assisted by Deon at check-in. He was extremely professional and friendly and accommodating. The service has been great every visit. Third, the accommodations are also lovely. I have stayed in nearly every type of room they offer. Their basic rooms are rustic and cabin-like in feel, which I enjoy as it feels very "Tahoe" to me. Their pool-side suites, on the other hand, are very modern in feel. This trip we stayed in the two bedroom townhome. It was fabulous. Super comfy beds and a warm cozy fireplace. What more can you ask for?! 3 Peaks has great accommodations for a great value. And finally, the best part of 3 Peaks is their huge, outdoor, double-decker hot tub. Great for winding down after a day on the slopes. ***Also, they are pet friendly. I didn't travel with my pooch, but it's great to know they welcome your pets.

Room Tip: For a couple, my favorite room is the king poolside suite with the in room jacuzzi. I also really l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been going to tahoe for many years skiing. 2-3 times a month with friends and family. This year I wanted to find a new and really nice place to stay, on a budjet. We have stayed many different places over the years but could'nt find that special place, untill this year. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quite. The person that checked us in the last 3 times is Dion. He went out of his way to explain everything and made sure we were happy. One time he upgraded us to a very nice suite at no extra charge. Did'nt even have to ask. I can tell you now we will not stay anywhere else. The price was very reasonable.You have to try it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Only stayed one night in January, was helped by a nice guy named Pattrick who upgraded us at no cost to a 2 bedroom suite. It was great for us only concern i had was the heat. Our heaters were confusing and we spent the night an day a lot colder than we should have even after having someone come up and look at it. Very nice people though and very nice log cabin atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

For my last stay in Heavenly I tried a new accommodation since I was looking for a room with a kitchen to be able to prepare some food in the hotel room. Since it still was in low season I scored a pretty good rate on the 3 Peaks’ studio suite.

+/- Rooms
The suite I stayed in had a very cute and cozy design with a wooden ceiling and fireplace that was framed by boulders. The room’s advantages are its size (spacious), the small kitchen that has a small but ok selection of cooking tools, an oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee machine, and it’s location on the 2nd floor.
However, the walls are paper-thin with the water pipes running in between. So if worse comes worse you can hear you neighbor’s 24/7.
Which might be a problem if you have a group of students in your building that love to party, in particular if the rates are low. To avoid those situations I recommend to ask for a very quite building.

+/- Maintenance/Housekeeping
When we had some issues with the TV the facility manager fixed them within 10 minutes. On the other hand the maintenance was pretty bad when the roads were covered with snow and turned into ice. You really had to watch out walking along the hotel paths without breaking your neck! Something the management should take care off immediately.
Housekeeping was mixed. First day was great, but during a five-night stay we didn’t receive any new bathroom amenities or fresh large towels. On the other hand they cleaned our breakfast dishes.

+/- Receptionist
The guy taking care of us during arrival was friendly while the women during check-out was a little bit grumpy.

- Rates
While the rates during low season were around $38 for a double room and $75 for the studio suite, the prices are exploding during high season and weekends to $125 and $200 per night, which I think is not reasonable for this resort.

Would I stay here again? Not if my beloved Best Western next door still has a room available.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay on the highest floor, bring earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place surpasses all of our prior expectations. While offering rooms at affordable rates, it is in a prime location - 5 minutes walk from the supermarket, Heavenly Ski Complex, and Lake Tahoe. Our room is very clean and cozy. We are so glad we've chosen to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.