We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
1 review
“Great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been going to tahoe for many years skiing. 2-3 times a month with friends and family. This year I wanted to find a new and really nice place to stay, on a budjet. We have stayed many different places over the years but could'nt find that special place, untill this year. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quite. The person that checked us in the last 3 times is Dion. He went out of his way to explain everything and made sure we were happy. One time he upgraded us to a very nice suite at no extra charge. Did'nt even have to ask. I can tell you now we will not stay anywhere else. The price was very reasonable.You have to try it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Only stayed one night in January, was helped by a nice guy named Pattrick who upgraded us at no cost to a 2 bedroom suite. It was great for us only concern i had was the heat. Our heaters were confusing and we spent the night an day a lot colder than we should have even after having someone come up and look at it. Very nice people though and very nice log cabin atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

For my last stay in Heavenly I tried a new accommodation since I was looking for a room with a kitchen to be able to prepare some food in the hotel room. Since it still was in low season I scored a pretty good rate on the 3 Peaks’ studio suite.

+/- Rooms
The suite I stayed in had a very cute and cozy design with a wooden ceiling and fireplace that was framed by boulders. The room’s advantages are its size (spacious), the small kitchen that has a small but ok selection of cooking tools, an oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee machine, and it’s location on the 2nd floor.
However, the walls are paper-thin with the water pipes running in between. So if worse comes worse you can hear you neighbor’s 24/7.
Which might be a problem if you have a group of students in your building that love to party, in particular if the rates are low. To avoid those situations I recommend to ask for a very quite building.

+/- Maintenance/Housekeeping
When we had some issues with the TV the facility manager fixed them within 10 minutes. On the other hand the maintenance was pretty bad when the roads were covered with snow and turned into ice. You really had to watch out walking along the hotel paths without breaking your neck! Something the management should take care off immediately.
Housekeeping was mixed. First day was great, but during a five-night stay we didn’t receive any new bathroom amenities or fresh large towels. On the other hand they cleaned our breakfast dishes.

+/- Receptionist
The guy taking care of us during arrival was friendly while the women during check-out was a little bit grumpy.

- Rates
While the rates during low season were around $38 for a double room and $75 for the studio suite, the prices are exploding during high season and weekends to $125 and $200 per night, which I think is not reasonable for this resort.

Would I stay here again? Not if my beloved Best Western next door still has a room available.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay on the highest floor, bring earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinmatecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place surpasses all of our prior expectations. While offering rooms at affordable rates, it is in a prime location - 5 minutes walk from the supermarket, Heavenly Ski Complex, and Lake Tahoe. Our room is very clean and cozy. We are so glad we've chosen to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1HappyTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights in a studio king suite with a kitchen. It had a fireplace which we loved! The kitchen was a great way to save money on meals! Patrick was especially helpful in catering to our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! We will be back to vacation here another time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

As a dog, I highly recommend this place. You get to be with your humans at Lake Tahoe! I spent a week at this lodge with my parents over Christmas.The location is wonderful: I took my parents on walks to the lake and to Stateline. The staff is friendly and helpful. Christina and Gregg are really nice! My parents say they will take me back--I can hardly wait!
Sincerely,
Scarlett, Standard Poodle & Diva

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Christina at the front desk was very helpful and the place was very clean with a flat screen tv in both rooms. The hot tub was beautiful with a waterfall and 2 soaking areas and was the perfect temperature on our very cold day and evening. It was very affordable and we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairycupcake10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#9 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#19 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#25 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#12 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing