We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms if you're skiing Heavenly and have a dog!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
“Great rooms if you're skiing Heavenly and have a dog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is my go-to in Tahoe now. They are walking distance to the Heavenly Gondola and they allow dogs! Nice rooms, good prices, and an awesome double-decker hot tub. Deon was super helpful too. If you have a dog, this is by far your best option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    202
    85
    51
    54
See reviews for
212
352
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A great place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. My favorite when skiing heavenly. Great friendly staff who love dogs. My dog and i were invited to a pool game in the evening and he had free run in the lobby to welcome new guests. The rooms are log cabin like very rustic, awesome. You can opt to have an open fire in your room. Walk in ski boots to the gondola. Outside jacuzzi is great after a day on the slopes. Lots to walk to in the evening so park the car and relax. This is the best hotel in heavenly to stay for location, friendly staff and lovely rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, some on second level so ask for first level if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just stayed there the weekend before NYE 2013. Rooms appeared to new newly remodeled. Super close to the Heavenly Gondola (2 short blocks) and the reception staff were super helpful. Especially Patrick!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights. The hotel is walking distance to Heavenly Village and the Gondola- a plus. And the price was reasonable. But our room had problems. The heater was extremely loud, preventing us from sleeping. We told management, and they said they'd send "maintenance", who never came. Also, carpet was wet and was being dried with a portable heater when we arrived. Generally an older room, good on a budget but beware the very loud heater.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We got in on Saturday night kinda late after a 9 hour drive stuck in snow and very tired and the last thing I wanted was to be HELD UP at the front desk! The Assistant Manager Wendy was nice and polite,fast to give me the keys and get us to our suite which was CLEAN and cozy! NOTE:Thank you Patrick for helping me with our reservations,everything was correct!(Great Job!)The staff was quick to remove the snow in the parking lots and houskeeping were polite and friendly! The General Manager Gary Jones made sure our annual Christmas vacation here was a fine one AGAIN!!! We will always return here and refer ALL of our friends and family here! Our Yorkies Muffin and Crumpet give this resort and its staff a 5 BONE rating!
WE LOVE OUR ANNUAL VISITS TO THE 3 PEAKS RESORT!
Thank you Gary,Wendy and Patrick and staff!!!

Lawrence Martin
CEO/President
ContractorsThriftStore.com Inc.

Room Tip: Any room at this resort will be clean,quiet and the best value! 305 was our suite this year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This resort most defiantly over delivers. The staff is all so great the rooms have a tahoe feel, price is less then what you would expect to pay for the area, the rooms are walking distance to the ski lift and beach! Greg is maintenance was very friendly and gave us some tips for our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here December 7-9, 2012. First off- The price was extremely reasonable! Second- The location of this hotel in comparison to the casinos and Heavenly gondola was extremely close! Everything was within walking distance! and Third- The room was beautiful, we didn't feel like we were in a hotel room, it was like our own large one bedroom apartment! Fireplace flat screen TV in the living room and in the bedroom, full kitchen and very large bathroom!

The staff was extremely friendly! We will be back to this hotel when visiting the beautiful South Lake Tahoe area!

Room Tip: 1. Definitely stay in an upstairs room, if downstairs you will hear the upstairs neighbors very clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#20 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#8 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#28 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#1 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#23 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.