We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms if you're skiing Heavenly and have a dog!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Save Saved
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
“Great rooms if you're skiing Heavenly and have a dog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is my go-to in Tahoe now. They are walking distance to the Heavenly Gondola and they allow dogs! Nice rooms, good prices, and an awesome double-decker hot tub. Deon was super helpful too. If you have a dog, this is by far your best option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    174
    65
    43
    46
See reviews for
164
281
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A great place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. My favorite when skiing heavenly. Great friendly staff who love dogs. My dog and i were invited to a pool game in the evening and he had free run in the lobby to welcome new guests. The rooms are log cabin like very rustic, awesome. You can opt to have an open fire in your room. Walk in ski boots to the gondola. Outside jacuzzi is great after a day on the slopes. Lots to walk to in the evening so park the car and relax. This is the best hotel in heavenly to stay for location, friendly staff and lovely rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, some on second level so ask for first level if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just stayed there the weekend before NYE 2013. Rooms appeared to new newly remodeled. Super close to the Heavenly Gondola (2 short blocks) and the reception staff were super helpful. Especially Patrick!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights. The hotel is walking distance to Heavenly Village and the Gondola- a plus. And the price was reasonable. But our room had problems. The heater was extremely loud, preventing us from sleeping. We told management, and they said they'd send "maintenance", who never came. Also, carpet was wet and was being dried with a portable heater when we arrived. Generally an older room, good on a budget but beware the very loud heater.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We got in on Saturday night kinda late after a 9 hour drive stuck in snow and very tired and the last thing I wanted was to be HELD UP at the front desk! The Assistant Manager Wendy was nice and polite,fast to give me the keys and get us to our suite which was CLEAN and cozy! NOTE:Thank you Patrick for helping me with our reservations,everything was correct!(Great Job!)The staff was quick to remove the snow in the parking lots and houskeeping were polite and friendly! The General Manager Gary Jones made sure our annual Christmas vacation here was a fine one AGAIN!!! We will always return here and refer ALL of our friends and family here! Our Yorkies Muffin and Crumpet give this resort and its staff a 5 BONE rating!
WE LOVE OUR ANNUAL VISITS TO THE 3 PEAKS RESORT!
Thank you Gary,Wendy and Patrick and staff!!!

Lawrence Martin
CEO/President
ContractorsThriftStore.com Inc.

Room Tip: Any room at this resort will be clean,quiet and the best value! 305 was our suite this year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This resort most defiantly over delivers. The staff is all so great the rooms have a tahoe feel, price is less then what you would expect to pay for the area, the rooms are walking distance to the ski lift and beach! Greg is maintenance was very friendly and gave us some tips for our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here December 7-9, 2012. First off- The price was extremely reasonable! Second- The location of this hotel in comparison to the casinos and Heavenly gondola was extremely close! Everything was within walking distance! and Third- The room was beautiful, we didn't feel like we were in a hotel room, it was like our own large one bedroom apartment! Fireplace flat screen TV in the living room and in the bedroom, full kitchen and very large bathroom!

The staff was extremely friendly! We will be back to this hotel when visiting the beautiful South Lake Tahoe area!

Room Tip: 1. Definitely stay in an upstairs room, if downstairs you will hear the upstairs neighbors very clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.