We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is awesome! The guy at the front desk, I think his name was Brandon, was very nice and accommodating. The entire staff was great! The rooms were large and inviting and the hotel was close to a lot of restaurants and other attractions. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    185
    71
    45
    50
See reviews for
187
308
41
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed for one night as a stop over from a long road trip.
Had one dog, they allow pets and is one of their core offering BUT charge $25 per night per pet. I didn't know about the fee till I got to the place.

Rustic, old facility, carpet dirty, stained, ripped.
Stayed on the 2nd floor, in the older rooms I guess.

The only good thing is the bed is comfortable and felt clean.
Bathroom is also clean, standard, but quite small.

Location is close to restaurants.

Room Tip: Request for updated rooms and maybe second floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed here many times before. They have wood burning as well as gas fired fireplaces, hot tub and pool. 3 peaks also has a laundry room. Honeymoon suites are also available.Deon is an asset to 3 peaks who works to make your stay a pleasant one

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at the 3 Peaks on oct 20. The room was nice, clean, but a little rustic. I did see the photos before I booked so it was what I was expecting. The staff was great, we were supposed to stay 2 nights, but with a winter storm coming through we decided to leave after 1 day. Our decision was late, 3 pm, but they allowed us to cancel with no penalty. Thanks soooooo much. If we're back in SLT we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a warning to anyone thinking about staying at this hotel... it's not worth the price!!! The rooms look nice on the web, but when we stayed there ours was not what we'd call clean.

The worst of it though was when the kitchen ceiling started leaking and we found out that there was a "toilet issue" in the room upstairs! YUCK!!! The front dest clerk didn't offer to have housekeeping come and take care of the disaster in the kitchen, but he was kind enough to bring us some towels so we could soak it up ourselves. REALLY??? Isn't that what a hotel guest pays for HOUSEKEEPING, duh!

Oh, and to top it off, when we inquired about some compensation at check out, the rude front desk supervisor offered us a gift certificate on our next stay - HELLO??? What part of "toilet issue" leaking down on us did you miss???

She said that the manager would have to approve a discount credit to be applied to our credit card & we should contact him to discuss the possibility.

To add insult to injury, the manager completely ignored the emails we sent when we got home!

If you don't mind really loud and obnoxious kids making lots of noise, rude staff with no sense of customer service skills, and "toilet issues" leaking down in your kitchen then consider this hotel... as for us we recommend that they remove the "resort" word because there's nothing there to back up that claim!!!

Room Tip: If you choose to ignore this review and the other one by Pete K, definitely get a 2nd floor room - o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Room bordered on seedy, somewhat smelly and tacky. Room was basically falling apart. Door

hasp mech. scraped a large gouge in the wall every time it closed. Bath and shower controls falling apart. Carpet smelled. Window hardware broken. Very noisy, old heat pump - AC unit. Not one piece of paper to write on. I suppose if one brings dogs, it would be an OK place in that sense. The only advantage was the price, which is what attracted us, but after looking around a bit more on the search advisor, found lots BETTER! Arrived around 3:30 pm, room not ready...??...had to shift us to another room...lucky this was during off season...if during peak seasons...???!! Cannot recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Returned last week for another great visit at 3 Peaks. I called and requested a specific room and they graciously honored my request.
I noticed that there are now 'do not disturb' and 'maid service' cards on the front doors... good idea :-) Everything was perfect, as usual. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.