We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is adorbs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club to your Saves list
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
1 review
“This place is adorbs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I'm not your typical traveler, I always take my dog with me and find myself scrambling for a place that allows them. I stumbled upon this place, and if for some reason I ever find myself in South Shore Tahoe, I will most likely stay here. Was an amazing deal in the summer ($60 for a room with in room jacuzzi tub room) I'm sure much more in the winter. But it was just what the dr ordered for a quickie romantic getaway with my sweetie!
Very nice when u look at the kind of withered places around the area...just sayin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    193
    83
    50
    52
See reviews for
202
346
44
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My mother and I arrived at the hotel at 01:00 in the morning due to a delay with our flight.
We tried to contact the hotel on our drive from the Reno airport, however there was no answer.
We were extremely happy to find the after hours check-in phone and our key waiting for us at the hotel. The clean and comfortable room was a pleasant surprise after a long day of traveling. Although we didn't have time to use the pool at the hotel, it looked very nice.
There was also a full kitchenette in our room. The front-desk staff (Deon) was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of South Lake Tahoe. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, casinos and the Heavenly Gondola ride.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very cheap,Cute room, hotel quiet near the beach, hot tubes!! Perfect stay!!!! only "bad" point is no breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We got a good rate for this hotel so it was worth it, but I wouldn't have wanted to pay any more. The room is cute - lots of wood, but it is dated - especially the bathroom. The floors were quite squeaky (and we were on the ground level) as was the bed. The bed was fairly comfortable, but I had to get extra pillows from the front desk. When we travel, we are usually out exploring so we don't spend much time at the hotel. So, we didn't use the pool, but we did use the spa both nights we were there. The hot tub is a misnomer - it wasn't hot. The first night, it was barely warm though it was better the second night. It is a nice pool though and has a good atmosphere. The room was fairly noisy - even just shower noise from next door. We keep the fan on all night to help with the noise & it did. As I said, it was a good room for the value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

When we visit Tahoe which is about 3 to 4 times a year we always stay at 3 Peaks Resort. We travel with our dog and this is a wonderful place to stay for that.
This trip I want to thank Wendy for going to the extra trouble and effort to make sure we got the type of room we usually stay in. She was such a great help and it made our stay all the better.
Thanks Wendy, see you again sometime.
Elaine and Jeff Vocelka

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband & I went up to the Lake again for the weekend. Hanging out at the Pool Area is the best. They do a great job with the Pool & Spa. The room was the same king bed we had last time. Wendy at the front desk set us up at the Riva Grill for dinner. Great Job Wendy. Gary and his staff are on top of things. We have already booked our next trip next month. Thank You 3 Peaks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My family and friends all stayed at the resort this August 2012.
We had such a nice time, the hospitality can not be beat. The folks at the Resort are so friendly and helpful! We had trailers attached to our trucks so the guys could leave and go to the Rubicon trail and Gary made sure he had a place to park us all! The rooms and cleaning service was right there for anything we needed and kept very clean. The pool/grounds are wonderful and GREG the resort grounds keeper was so nice, helpful, and funny!! We just loved him!! The resort is within walking of all the shops,restaurants and the beach. We will 100% be back to stay!! Thank you 3 Peaks for the great vacation!! Susan Arakelian Lake Oswego Oregon

Room Tip: There was not a restaurant but they were all close and they had the best delivery food that we had r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.