We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apres Wine Company - CLOSED

Apres Wine Company
3668 South Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 544-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ski Run Blvd.
Transit: Blue Go
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Fun experience! Went there on vacation. Got to meet owner who was very nice. Not pushy at all.Food was delicious as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small, personal, great selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The food and wine were both excellent. The food is tapas style and all very good. The wine selection was big enough that we each found a few that we loved. I'd come back again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Interesting experience, seemed expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ordered the cheese plate which was good pairing with the wine, We selected to buy the wine by the ounce. We thought it seemed expensive. We did enjoy meeting the other couples who were customers also. The social atmosphere was very conducive to sharing the experience with one another.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Did the Sunday evening wine tasting. Loved the experience. Bought some nice wines and learned a lot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great wine & superb service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife & I recently visited this quaint little bar/ resturaunt and I was plesently surprised by how fantastic the food & wine was! Our server was awesome and very knowledgeable about all th wines & food available. I would strongly recommend this spot if your ever in the area! Also, ask for Missy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apres Wine Company also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apres Wine Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.