We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even spending time in the rooms is an aesthetic treat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americana Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americana Village to your Saves list
Americana Village
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3845 Pioneer Trail, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Albany, California
1 review
“Even spending time in the rooms is an aesthetic treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nothing phoned in here. Friendly staff. Hospitable setup. And the remodeled rooms are an interesting, well-thought-out blend of nature-oriented colors, textures and materials. Takes some chances and they all work. The interior designer should get an award.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We are proud of our remodeled units, so glad to hear that you enjoyed it too! Our designer has indeed won an award for her work here, how amazing that you would recognize that. Thank you for taking the time to comment here. Hope you will come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    55
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
66
67
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stumbled upon Americana Village through an RCI special and chose it for the positive reviews. We agree wholeheartedly. The location is ideal, just three blocks from a wonderful commercial complex including the gondola to the ski area yet off the US 50 beaten path. This is a small development that treats guests like family, from morning coffee and continental breakfast to great activities for all ages. If you enjoy meeting other travelers, the opportunities are there to mix and mingle...or not. The units vary in size but are thoughtfully appointed and designed for optimal comfort. Be sure your choice matches your party. For two, the King studio was perfect. We stayed a week and could not believe they offered TWO free maid-service days! I've been in timeshares since 1985 and that's a first. Great little place, great staff. I would have given it five stars but snooty people would be disappointed. It's not the Ritz. For us, that's a plus!!!

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, request a lower level. Also make sure the room size fits your party. Stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much Maggie, for taking the time to share your experience here. We can't always be everything, to everybody, but we sure do aim to try! Hope the next time you come to South Lake Tahoe, you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in October 2012 asked for an upstairs renovated room & they were able to accomodate without hesitation ! Staff was remarkable friendly & can't say enough how clean it was !! The kind bed was comfy & pullout sofa sleeper was perfect for my two kids ! They had ping pong , wii, board games & free bikes !!! Area is close to a couple casinos but far enough away for quietness .... Very close to the water & boat tours ! Shopping center for food to use in the kitchenette nearby was just amazing and we'll be back next October for sure !!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate your taking the time to share your comments here. We will be looking forward to your visit again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have been to Lake Tahoe many times but have never stayed at the Americana. It is a very quiet and centrally located area. The personnel are super nice and helpful. The room ( a studio ) was upgraded with two huge flat screen TV's, a double head shower and a very comfortable air mattress sofa bed. We loved this area for its many bike trails, and restaurants, that were walking distance from the Americana. Saw three movies, three long bike rides, one to Taylor Creek to see the salmon ( a must see in October ) and a great lunch at Beacon Cafe @Camp Richardson, and a great comedy show at Harvey's. The management of the Americana have done a fantastic job in renovating this resort along with the landscaping and exterior of this resort. We will be back.

Room Tip: Had the opportunity to see the studio, one bedroom and the two bedroom, all look very nice and roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here at the Americana and South Lake Tahoe. Thank for taking the time to leave you comments, we truly appreciate it! We will look forward to seeing you for you next visit to Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

These are the most welcoming group of people we have had the pleasure of vacationing with. This is our 7 th year in a row staying here. They have great activities and a great location for walking or biking anywhere in town

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We truly do enjoy getting to know and help our guests! We will be looking forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central MN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Spent 2 nights with my mom on her RCI points. We were disappointed the this is nothing more than an old motel that has been updated. We were expecting a low-mid end resort. The room was not ready when we arrived 30 minutes early & we told that it would not be ready until 1 hour after our expected check in. The room itself was very nice. However, it is just one large room with a curtain that pulls shut. There is little privacy within your group. Two tv's are within sight of each bed area and when 2 different channels are on, you hear everything. The small kitchen area was nice with a full frig and dishwasher.
The complimentary breakfast was basic but nice. A fresh assortment of donuts, hard boiled eggs, 2 fruit choices, juice, and coffee the morning we were there. We found our room to be noisy from the sidewalk area and from the 2nd floor inhabitants. We slept on the pull out couch - which is a blow up mattress built into the sofa - and were very uncomfortable. Didn't bother pulling it out the 2nd night we were there - just slept on the sofa.
The pool was out of service during our stay...a walk across a somewhat busy road to the neighboring hotel was offered. I appreciated the complementary washer/dryer. The front desk staff did not seem to be able to answer many questions about the area, but we did find a concierge was available during the day, which was helpful. The last day of my mom's stay, her car was burglarized.
Despite the nice room, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I use to travel alot and I have never stayed in a hotel in a busy city that was so quiet & peaceful!! The room was exceptionally clean, the shower was awesome w/2 showerheads and very large (room for 2) which saved time in the am. The King bed was exceptionally comfy. My only complaint w/the room is you should supply at least 1 coffee filter and some coffee for room, I realize you have it in office, but for a quick 1 night stay it's not something I lug around. Even if there was a small 2 buck fee it would have been nice to not have to leave room to get coffee.
Free popcorn & movies is a great bonus!! The staff you have at this property and the stardust is utterly amaizng there are super friendly and very helpful, the all deserve a bonus for there super fantistic service!! They are just all around nice & friendly people!! When we were there the pool was down & Hot tub that was a bit dissappointing, but it worked out. We would like to come back and try it again!
My only complaint is the housekeeping staff were very loud and gabbing right near our open windows quite early in the am, well early for us, we would have liked to sleep in a little longer!!

Room Tip: Away from office where early morning housekeepers hang out and talk very loudly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We so appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your great visit with us. Great customers make it more fun to strive to provide great service. Hope you will come and see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Village

Address: 3845 Pioneer Trail, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Village 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe is the ultimate year around playground! Every season has adventure to offer and we’d like to to make sure you have a place to crash after your adventurous day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Americana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Americana Vacation Hotel
Americana Vacation Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americana Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.