We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely adorable with wonderful surprises around every corner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americana Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americana Village to your Saves list
Americana Village
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3845 Pioneer Trail, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Absolutely adorable with wonderful surprises around every corner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This little motel was a gem to find. Great location in south Tahoe just off main street so quiet but still close to restaurants, shops and attractions. The staff is fabulous. Warm and genuine. The property is like a little park complete with a secert garden, massive trees, horse shoes, porch swings and chattering squirrels. The amnesties numerous- free wifi and pop corn, lots of movies to check out. The room are fully stocked with eveything you could need for an extended stay - including a blender and electric frying pan! They offer fun daily activities and a meals for like 7 dollars. the rooms are a little out of date and bfast was very simple. But we had a great time and would recommend this property to friends

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments! It is great to hear that you had such a good time, hope you will come to see us again on your next visit you Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    71
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
82
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were at this property for a week in Sept 2012 using an RCI exchange. Friendly staff & very helpful. We had a one bedroom unit and it was great. Probably recently remodeled. New kitchen area with stainless appliances. Nice furnishings and very comfortable bed. Only negative is that there is no private balcony for any of the units but there are chairs and benches that you can use on the lawn if you want to have a cocktail or glass of wine outdoors or to just relax and enjoy the incredible weather. We had a small dog with us and had no problem. Definitely recommend this property. It is a block away from the main street and in walking distance to state line and the Nevada casinos. Close to everything but you still get the feeling that you are in the woods.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed for four nights in mid August. The remodeled deluxe Studio was great, and included sitting area with TV, bedroom with TV, small kitchen, and fine bathroom, with one of the best showers we have encountered in our travels. The location is a block south of S. Lake Tahoe Blvd and a few blocks west of stateline. The rooms have no air conditioning, but do have fans, which is probably only a minor issue in August. The complementary breakfast is pretty basic, but suitable if you are in a hurry.

The staff was uniformly helpful and very friendly. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope you will give us a call when you are planning your next visit to South Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I would rate the employees of this establishment as being the most customer service oreintated hosts that I have ever had! This is a great family friendly establishment that is so close to the action you can walk to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I have shared this one with my entire staff, wish you could have seen them all grinning from ear to ear. Pleasing our guests is what we are all about here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent one night at your Village with my brother and sister, my brother made the reservations so I didn't know what to expect. What a great place to stay, staff was wonderful , rooms were remodeled beautiful , room was spotless clean , everything you needed for a comfortable stay. I will recommend your place to friends and family. Our room got a little stuffy all we had to do was plug in our fan which was provided) for a comfortable sleep. Check out was fast and pleasant, hope to see you again soon. Joanne

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear children laughing and playing there are always other options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you had a Great Experience here, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond! We hope to see you the next time you come up to South Lake Tahoe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

At first I was a little hesitant..But the Staff was excellent ..young man at the front desk went out the way to make sure I was comfortable.The people were nice,the place had activities for the kids..breakfast was provided..BBQ pits also provided.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I have been going to Lake Tahoe at least once a year since 2001. Most of the time we stay here, if the space is available. They have gone on a remodeling blitz and are done with most of the rooms now. They are using excellent quality materials and appliances such as granite counter tops, ovens, dishwasher, microwave, frig. as well as wall mounted 60" flat screens TVs in the remodeling.

When our kids were younger, they would enjoy the kids activities, such as board games, bicycling, ping pong, soccer, basketball, sledding, etc. on site. There are weight room equipments, laundry facility and complementary donuts, OJ, coffee and pop corn on site.

Last week (July 2012) we were there. The rooms were new and clean. The king bed was very comfortable. There were between 1 to 3 TVs in each unit, every one equipped with several HDMI input (for high definition videos and games) and video players.

The shower was new with two (his & her) shower heads. They had even paid attention to the toilet. It was very quiet. Their pool, hot tube and sauna were clean and enjoyable to use.



The best feature however is their location to the restaurants, shopping, lake, ski slopes and the casinos. You can actually walk to most of them or drive (4 minutes)!

In conclusion we will be back again this year, since we enjoyed our stay again and the price was great.

Room Tip: If you are looking for value, you can't find a better place in South Lake Tahoe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.5 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#22 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#9 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#29 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#1 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.5 mi away
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
#13 of 71 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Village

Address: 3845 Pioneer Trail, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Village 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe is the ultimate year around playground! Every season has adventure to offer and we’d like to to make sure you have a place to crash after your adventurous day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Americana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Americana Vacation Hotel
Americana Vacation Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americana Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.