We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe to your Saves list
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA•Seniors•Military/Vets
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Escalon, California
1 review
“Quaint Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for my friend's wedding. It was also our first weekend away from the kids! I searched several places, including casinos, but everything was so expensive, or I wasn't sure if it was in a convenient location. I happened to find Seven Seas while researching on Trip Advisor. The price was right (for a Tahoe weekend), great Trip Advisor reviews, and very close to the casinos. This is an older place, but it exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and had all of the amenities we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed visiting in the outdoor patio area. There was also continental breakfast and a bar. My boyfriend and I were so pleased and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: FYI, there are rooms with a fireplace. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    122
    17
    20
    8
See reviews for
81
191
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was our second visit to 7 Seas Inn and it was just as good as the first. Sure, it's an older property but don't let that discourage you. It's CLEAN and the owners are very friendly! Plenty of room to park and easy walking distance to the casinos and the Heavenly gondola. The Inn was completely booked the night we stayed and we never heard any noise from the other guests. We also appreciated the text messages letting us know our room was ready and the we could check-in early if we wanted to, and also alerting us to the heavy CHP presence on highway 50. Anytime we need a room in South Lake Tahoe, 7 Seas Inn will always be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

the staff was not friendly to us and was mad that I was not will to pay dep for a ada dog the feds told me I don't have to and then when I ask about the AA discount she was even more rude to us but that's ok I understand that there are people lie about being a serves dog so many people try to get away with it . Got to the room it a older place and yes its small but in a cute way but there was 2 people and a ada dog but we were very happy with it and the rags in the bathroom they came in handy with a dog so thank you this is a great place and would pick this over any other place in town I will come back and pay the dep for the dog even if I don't have to I will and will pay it worth it it was so clean and the bed was great . bathroom older but ever clean nice organic soap shampoo and more towels were great too this it a great place

Room Tip: in joy the place and just know it a older but well worth staying hear
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The 7 Seas was a comfortable, convenient and pretty affordable hotel choice for attending the concert at Harvey's. I loved the onsite bar for guests. The bathroom needs an update, but the room and amenities were cozy and the service was above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We live in Placerville, one hour from Lake Tahoe. When we want to get away for a weekend to Tahoe we always stay here. We love this place. They are pet friendly which is #1 because we have an old blind dog who goes everywhere with us. They are close to the casinos and dining and they have a very relaxing property, i,e. grassy area to lounge around outside, nice landscaping, plenty of parking. The rooms are a bit outdated but who cares. They are clean and comfortable and priced right. The owners are nice and friendly. If you want foo foo and snobby this is not your place. The only draw back is they seemed to be booked full, so reserve early.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chertsey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I shall never forget the welcome we received. Chatted to the owner for ages before going to our room which was very well appointed. Breakfast was a joy as the owner gladly shared his expert knowledge of the area telling us what places to visit and what to avoid. He went over routes and maps to see as much as possible and thanks to him we really did see some fantastic places. Wish we could have stopped longer as it is a truly beautiful area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Convenient to the Golf Tournament and Casinos. Continental breakfast included. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Relly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfortable Lodging at an Affordable PriceYou will Love our Hospitality and ValueClean rooms, great location and excellent service are just some of the reasons why the members of TripAdvisor have ranked the 7 Seas Inn among the best lodging in South Lake Tahoe.The 7 Seas Inn is conveniently located within 2 blocks of the lake, Heavenly Mountain Gondola, the casinos, shopping and casual dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.