We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe to your Saves list
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA•Seniors•Military/Vets
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We live in Placerville, one hour from Lake Tahoe. When we want to get away for a weekend to Tahoe we always stay here. We love this place. They are pet friendly which is #1 because we have an old blind dog who goes everywhere with us. They are close to the casinos and dining and they have a very relaxing property, i,e. grassy area to lounge around outside, nice landscaping, plenty of parking. The rooms are a bit outdated but who cares. They are clean and comfortable and priced right. The owners are nice and friendly. If you want foo foo and snobby this is not your place. The only draw back is they seemed to be booked full, so reserve early.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    125
    16
    20
    8
See reviews for
83
196
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chertsey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I shall never forget the welcome we received. Chatted to the owner for ages before going to our room which was very well appointed. Breakfast was a joy as the owner gladly shared his expert knowledge of the area telling us what places to visit and what to avoid. He went over routes and maps to see as much as possible and thanks to him we really did see some fantastic places. Wish we could have stopped longer as it is a truly beautiful area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Convenient to the Golf Tournament and Casinos. Continental breakfast included. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Relly enjoyed our stay and will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were coming up to Lake Tahoe for the American Century Celebrity Golf tournament and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a couple of nights. I found this motel on line and was impressed with the reviews so we thought we would give it a try. Although the motel is admittedly one of the older places along the lake, it is well maintained and very charming. The owner and staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are small but clean. There is a small bar next to the office that is open from 4pm to 10pm every day serving beer, wine and cocktails from $3 to $5, and self-serve breakfast (bagels, toast, pastries, cereal, coffee, OJ, fresh fruit) from 7am to 10 am daily. There is plenty of covered seating on the patio near the office to enjoy your breakfast or cocktail, and the resident dog, Hannah, is a joy. It is a pet friendly place with a small grassy area for your pet to play, complete with it's own fire hydrant. It's located about a block from the Edgewood Tahoe golf course and Harvey's resort and we were treated to the music from a concert at Harvey's outdoor amphitheater and an impromptu, amazing fireworks display one night. The clientele includes people from all over the world and we met some very nice people during our stay. Overall, I would highly recommend the Seven Seas Inn to anyone looking for an alternative to the expensive resorts at Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family of four (includes two teens) absolutely loved staying here! This is a smaller inn (16 rooms? in all) which turned out to be the perfect size for our July 2014 Tahoe trip! They have a nice breakfast everyday (mostly Continental fare), outdoor sitting areas and its pretty quiet, too. The staff were great (basically three people), helpful, accommodating, etc. I have nothing but positives to say about them. They even texted me on the road to let me know that my room was ready early! They really made the stay worth it.

Location is great, close to the shared Lake beach area (a big +), the Nev. casinos, the gondola to the ski area where there are summer activities, and some local shopping areas. We walked pretty much everywhere. We would definitely stay here again. Price was hard to beat, too. Very affordable. Though there were many other places to stay in the immediate area, look no further than than 7 Seas.

Room Tip: Explain your needs to the manager when reserving. He put us in a larger room that best fit our needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This lodging is very close to all activities and very clean and friendly. We will definitely stay here again. Plenty of outdoor seating for sitting in the trees of Tahoe and just relaxing. Bar is open evenings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We knew we were headed somewhere special when we received a text from Timothy informing us that our room was ready and we were still hours away! We replied that we were in the midst of a leisurely drive around the lake and he quickly sent back a personal recommendation for a great photo spot--who does that in 2014? Upon arrival we found the owners just as warm and gracious as their employee.

The rooms are small and there isn't much room to park, but that doesn't matter if you like natural beauty and friendly hosts. If we were to ever return to this area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfortable Lodging at an Affordable PriceYou will Love our Hospitality and ValueClean rooms, great location and excellent service are just some of the reasons why the members of TripAdvisor have ranked the 7 Seas Inn among the best lodging in South Lake Tahoe.The 7 Seas Inn is conveniently located within 2 blocks of the lake, Heavenly Mountain Gondola, the casinos, shopping and casual dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.