We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay in south lake tahoe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe to your Saves list
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one night stay in south lake tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Seven Seas Inn was a pleasant experience from the beginning, we have traveled from L.A. and stayed in a few along the way and it was by far the best. The staff are very friendly and helpful, gave us tips on where to eat and what to see. Room was very clean and a good size, even had rags to clean down dirty shoes or dogs lol. table and chairs around the walkways and flowers a plenty. beautiful view and a short way from the beach :) Only downside was the weather

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen756113666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We’re very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The view here is magnificent and it’s a pleasure to have our inn in such a beautiful part of the world. There’s so much to see nearby – we’re always very happy to provide recommendations for the local sights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Bruno, CA.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a wonderful stay with a group of 13 on a motorcycle tour. The owner and her staff bent over backwards to accommodate us, even loaned one of us her car for a grocery store trip so we could BBQ at the hotel. She provided us with plates and utensils, everything we needed. This is not a Four Seasons, don't expect 5star luxury, but do expect a clean, friendly, fairly priced place to stay within 2 blocks of the Casinos. A great place for groups and is very pet friendly. This will be our go to place at South Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hogheadRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We do our very best to bend over backwards for our guests and we are very happy to welcome pets (and motorcycles, come to that!) We don’t try to be a Four Seasons – we like to be unique, friendly and welcome our guests with open arms. We really look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I along with our Aussie friends were most fortunate in finding this place to stay. Not only is it a great location but through all our travels we have never stayed in a more friendlier place. The owners were most helpful, the morning continental breakfast included a large selection. The location is pet friendly, in fact I think the real owner is Carolyn's dog Hanna.

Should we visit Lake Tahoe again we will make sure to make out stay at the 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredm1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
It was a pleasure having the four of you stay here - you guys were an absolute blast. They say that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we think it’s the least we can do to set our guests up for the day ahead. We hope to see you again should you return to Lake Tahoe. P.S. Hanna isn’t the legal owner, on account of her being a dog, but she certainly acts like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The 7 Seas Inn at Lake Tahoe is a quiet cosy place under pine trees with ample parking space. The rooms are clean and individually funished with a fridge and microwave - some even with a fireplace. So not to compare with properties operated by a hotel chain. Free WiFi and Breakfast is also availabe. The owners are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We like to think of The 7 Seas Inn as a place that our guests can really feel at home. We really enjoy having our guests come to stay and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner. He offered all the help we needed. Nice and clean room, excellent breakfast. Free wifi and hottub. Very quiet neighborhood.Right on the Stateline of California and Nevada.Owner gave us good suggestions for some fine restaurants.

Room Tip: Good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We know the area very well and are always happy to recommend local restaurants – there are some very good ones close by. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the area soon. It’s crazy that so many hotels still charge for WiFi… it’s 2013! “Did the desk clerk have a mask and a gun?” (that’s one for the Downton Abbey fans out there!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My mom and I stayed in South Lake Tahoe for 2 nights at the 7 Seas Inn. Our room was the perfect place to come back to after our day hikes in the cooler weather of early May. The rooms were cozy and quaint and had a refrigerator and microwave. The rooms were also very clean when we arrived.

The owners were very hospitable and friendly. Our heater was not lit, so we could not get it started and the owners quickly took care of this. As we checked-out of our room, the owners also gave us a highway conditions update because it snowed our last night there.

I recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a great deal and cozy stay in Tahoe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the 7 Seas Inn. We take great pride in our property and hope that the issue with the heater was not too much of an inconvenience. We are very happy that you found your room relaxing and quiet after a long day of hiking and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a nice place to stay if you are looking for a day's trip to south lake Tahoe. Located very close to Heavenly ski area and the lake. Breakfast was good, ample parking area, fire place in the room was pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev_Jami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about the 7 Seas Inn! We are glad that you found our location and accommodations acceptable and hope that you’ll choose the 7 Seas Inn for your next trip to Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#2 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe
Marriott Grand Residence Club Ta...
#9 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
1.0 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#19 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#1 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alder Inn
Alder Inn
#3 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 2 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing