We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Seven Day Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe to your Saves list
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA•Seniors•Military/Vets
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
San Fernando Valley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Seven Day Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I along with our Aussie friends were most fortunate in finding this place to stay. Not only is it a great location but through all our travels we have never stayed in a more friendlier place. The owners were most helpful, the morning continental breakfast included a large selection. The location is pet friendly, in fact I think the real owner is Carolyn's dog Hanna.

Should we visit Lake Tahoe again we will make sure to make out stay at the 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
It was a pleasure having the four of you stay here - you guys were an absolute blast. They say that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we think it’s the least we can do to set our guests up for the day ahead. We hope to see you again should you return to Lake Tahoe. P.S. Hanna isn’t the legal owner, on account of her being a dog, but she certainly acts like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    121
    16
    20
    8
See reviews for
79
190
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The 7 Seas Inn at Lake Tahoe is a quiet cosy place under pine trees with ample parking space. The rooms are clean and individually funished with a fridge and microwave - some even with a fireplace. So not to compare with properties operated by a hotel chain. Free WiFi and Breakfast is also availabe. The owners are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We like to think of The 7 Seas Inn as a place that our guests can really feel at home. We really enjoy having our guests come to stay and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owner. He offered all the help we needed. Nice and clean room, excellent breakfast. Free wifi and hottub. Very quiet neighborhood.Right on the Stateline of California and Nevada.Owner gave us good suggestions for some fine restaurants.

Room Tip: Good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We know the area very well and are always happy to recommend local restaurants – there are some very good ones close by. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the area soon. It’s crazy that so many hotels still charge for WiFi… it’s 2013! “Did the desk clerk have a mask and a gun?” (that’s one for the Downton Abbey fans out there!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed in South Lake Tahoe for 2 nights at the 7 Seas Inn. Our room was the perfect place to come back to after our day hikes in the cooler weather of early May. The rooms were cozy and quaint and had a refrigerator and microwave. The rooms were also very clean when we arrived.

The owners were very hospitable and friendly. Our heater was not lit, so we could not get it started and the owners quickly took care of this. As we checked-out of our room, the owners also gave us a highway conditions update because it snowed our last night there.

I recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a great deal and cozy stay in Tahoe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the 7 Seas Inn. We take great pride in our property and hope that the issue with the heater was not too much of an inconvenience. We are very happy that you found your room relaxing and quiet after a long day of hiking and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a nice place to stay if you are looking for a day's trip to south lake Tahoe. Located very close to Heavenly ski area and the lake. Breakfast was good, ample parking area, fire place in the room was pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about the 7 Seas Inn! We are glad that you found our location and accommodations acceptable and hope that you’ll choose the 7 Seas Inn for your next trip to Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, the place is great value and in a perfect location, 5 minutes from beach, cable car & casinos.

Hot tub was great & the free breakfast including coffee etc good too.

Loved Tahoe & Nevada it was a great base.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Carolyn, owner, and staffs are wonderful people. They are pleasant, polite, kind, and good people. I would love to go back with my family and friends to this place over and over again. The place is very clean, Clean, did I say Clean? yes. Very clean towels, sheets and pillows, room, .... The price was very good. It is very close to center of South Lake Tahoe close to Nevada boarder. My other extended family members took their business card to make it a place to come again.

Staffs gave me tips on places to go and see. Called me when found my coat there and I totally forgot about it. Good Place to stay, very nice people, neat and super clean, and good Breakfast.

Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe. We take great pride in our property and are always very excited to hear when our guests enjoy our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfortable Lodging at an Affordable PriceYou will Love our Hospitality and ValueClean rooms, great location and excellent service are just some of the reasons why the members of TripAdvisor have ranked the 7 Seas Inn among the best lodging in South Lake Tahoe.The 7 Seas Inn is conveniently located within 2 blocks of the lake, Heavenly Mountain Gondola, the casinos, shopping and casual dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.