We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no limit to their service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe to your Saves list
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA•Seniors•Military/Vets
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“There's no limit to their service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The inn is perfectly organized; all essentials you expect for a short stay and even more when you are not fully equipped to go snowboarding. Got the recommendation from a hotel in Los Gatos. They were right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    127
    16
    20
    8
See reviews for
84
198
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The inn is close enough to enjoy city of South Lake Tahoe. It takes 2 blocks to Lake Tahoe, 3 blocks to ski gondola connected to Heavenly skiing ground and 3 blocks to casinos, which means we can visit most fun places in South Lake Tahoe by walk. Your trip become pretty convenient and exciting if you stay here! Staffs are very friendly all time including their cute dog. They also have hot tub to take warm after ski. Check it out!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've been here two times already. It's located very close to Heavenly Village, and is right by the lake, very convenient! The female hotel owner is very nice and sweet. I always loved the breakfast too. The rooms were always clean. I liked how one room had a spacious bathroom so that if you have your snowboards or a dog, you can clean them there. They prepare towels specifically for cleaning them too. The water's hot and nice! They were just getting flat screen TVs in every room, they said there will be over 100 channels. The rooms are all kept warm. Very comfortable place to stay for a few nights to enjoy South Lake Tahoe for sure!

Room Tip: If you're with a big group, they have rooms that are connected with one door as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not the ritz, but the people who run this place are amazing. The beds are not tempur-pedics, but are definitely adequate. The room we got was unusually clean, and the service is second to none. It's walking distance to the gondola (which is why we stayed here), and the owners told us we could still park at their lot after we checked out, because we were skiing all day that day.

I'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The customer service here cannot be beat. The inn is not the Ritz Carlton, but it's very cozy. People should not have unreal expectations expecting marble pillars and tempur-pedic beds. However, the room was impeccably clean, the bed was very cozy, the room was just right, and the staff could lead a world class seminar in customer service. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house they were so nice. We arrived at around midnight and Timothy greeted us without skipping a beat. You would not have known it was the middle of the night. The next morning, Grant was a great chat while we had our continental breakfast: oatmeal, several types of english muffins and bagels, cereal, fruit and fresh coffee.

We checked out in the morning and Grant kindly watched our bags for us while we hit the slopes for the rest of the day. When we came to pick up our suitcases, without skipping a beat- Grant and Carolyn offered us a room to freshen up in. Even gave us fresh towels and soap to shower before we headed to the airport.

Combine the reasonable price, the clean cozy rooms, and the outstanding customer service- and you have one of the best places we have ever stayed. Honestly this vacation was more memorable than any stay we have had at any fancy-pants vegas hotel. The people are what make it worth it. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Bring a humidifier if you are staying in the winter and are not used to dryer climates. The heater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenSeasInn, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! The 2013 Ski Season has been awesome.. we hope you can make it up again this winter. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here because I wanted to be close to Heavenly Ski Resort. This place is within walking distance of Heavenly Village.

Coming from the Bay Area, I'm not used to having a car in a snowy climate. The staff are great in that they shovel all the snow for you, so you don't need to worry about being snowed in.

The fireplace in my room was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here for a concert and stayed a couple of days. The price was good and the room was comfortable, what time we spent in it. If you are the spoiled type of person who wants everything expensive and flashy, this is not for you. But if you want a quiet, comfy room, close to everything, polite, courteous and very friendly staff................By all means stop here. This is where I will stay each trip to S Tahoe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenSeasInn, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
It was our pleasure having you stay with us! Several snow storms have left all of the winter activities open so we hope you have a chance to come back and play in the snow! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfortable Lodging at an Affordable PriceYou will Love our Hospitality and ValueClean rooms, great location and excellent service are just some of the reasons why the members of TripAdvisor have ranked the 7 Seas Inn among the best lodging in South Lake Tahoe.The 7 Seas Inn is conveniently located within 2 blocks of the lake, Heavenly Mountain Gondola, the casinos, shopping and casual dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.