We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   930 Park Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Beachside Inn and Heavenly Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Was very clean and set up nicely. I thought staff was very helpful with any questions I had a wonderful time and will recommend it to others. Nice small park area just next door to play in the snow. My room had a fireplace that I really liked, try to get a room with a fireplace.

Room Tip: Ask them to recommend a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    13
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Rooms were clean, well appointed and the atmosphere was quite, which is what we were looking for. I really liked the large shower stall, a treat I don't get at home.The staff went out of their way to be helpful and I will stay there next time I'm in town. Travel dates were January 20 - 27th

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the Inn this past weekend and on arrival the staff member that checked us in was very accommodating and when we checked into the room everything looked great and cozy and exactly what we wanted....until we opened the fridge. There was still FOOD (old smelly pizza, old MILK) left from the previous residents left in the fridge. DISGUSTING. It was complete shock because the room otherwise was very clean. The staff member cleaned it out for us but didn't seem phased or apologetic or horrified which I thought was VERY strange that not even an apology was offered. Also, the maid does not clean the room unless you specifically request and when you do request she comes and bangs on your door at 8am and won't return if you ask her to come back later. So the room never gets cleaned and coffee packets never get refilled.

There were also some male front desk staff that weren't especially friendly. Some attitude and rudeness from them happened more than once on our only 2 night stay. Overall wasn't very welcoming with the exception of 2 female employees who were very nice.

But otherwise our stay was ok the jacuzzi tub was great after being in the cold, skiing for hours it was nice to come back to. The fireplace heated our room nicely. Nothing particularly special about the Inn which was disappointing because most Inn's and B&B's have great hospitality and specialness to them in small towns and I just felt like this place was lacking majorly in the hospitality/warm/welcoming feeling. Disappointing overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The rooms are renovated and the bed is very comfortable with lots of pillows. Although the room was very clean, the carpet had a few stains. The bathroom was nice and clean with a great shower. The wifi speed was really fast and free. We stayed here two nights on our trip but arrived late each time. They were able to arrange for a late check-in both nights for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were there for the last two nights of our weekly trip on the road seeing California by car. It was one of our favorites... The couple who owns the bed and breakfast are so friendly and always there to help. The rooms are just right. The grounds are very appealing . They both work very hard to have the best one could want for a night away from home!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Debbie and Joe went out of there way to ensure a great summer getaway for my friends and i. The rooms were very clean, spacious and had all the ammenities needed for my stay. Joe even took me out kayaking, which was a blast. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of all the casinos and heavenly village. We rented bikes, hiked, kayaked and ate some very good food. The staff at the hotel made everyone feel like family and they all had great advice for things to do in the area. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If your traveling with family ask for heavenly inn, but if its just you and a your significant other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Debbie and team were outstanding. Understanding who you are, helping you decide where to go, telling you how best to get there, keeping warm cookies baked - they were wonderful. Yes, there was some parking lot reconstruction (sprung on them by management at the very last minute), but it was certainly tolerable. Unless you have big bucks, I don't think you can find a better South Tahoe location. Walk to a private beach (the beach pass is included), or drive with all the chairs, coolers, towels and blankets you need provided by the Inn. Walk to the Gondola and shopping (and Starbucks). Other restaurants and the casinos are a very short drive away, as are two very nice public beaches. Good boat tours (don't miss the Thunderbird Lodge boat cruise) and hiking is close as well.
We plan to come back in September/October. While not huge, the rooms are very clean (recently redone), the beds excellent, and the kitchenettes a necessity for how we like to travel. Wireless access. Flat screen (which we never turned on, but I'm sure it worked). The shower isn't huge, but there is great hot water & pressure. I don't think you can't find a better spot. My only wish would be for more secluded outdoor seating, but having the Adirondacks outside the office certainly sufficed. NET: great value, high comfort and primo location.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep late, opt for upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Address: 930 Park Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Beachside Inn and Heavenly Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled property, with all new furnishings! We have added kitchenettes to most of our rooms; they come equipped with full-size fridge, convection microwave, granite-topped kitchen cabinets, and all kitchen cookware and dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.