We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   930 Park Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Beachside Inn and Heavenly Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfy and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were there for the last two nights of our weekly trip on the road seeing California by car. It was one of our favorites... The couple who owns the bed and breakfast are so friendly and always there to help. The rooms are just right. The grounds are very appealing . They both work very hard to have the best one could want for a night away from home!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    13
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Debbie and Joe went out of there way to ensure a great summer getaway for my friends and i. The rooms were very clean, spacious and had all the ammenities needed for my stay. Joe even took me out kayaking, which was a blast. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of all the casinos and heavenly village. We rented bikes, hiked, kayaked and ate some very good food. The staff at the hotel made everyone feel like family and they all had great advice for things to do in the area. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If your traveling with family ask for heavenly inn, but if its just you and a your significant other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Debbie and team were outstanding. Understanding who you are, helping you decide where to go, telling you how best to get there, keeping warm cookies baked - they were wonderful. Yes, there was some parking lot reconstruction (sprung on them by management at the very last minute), but it was certainly tolerable. Unless you have big bucks, I don't think you can find a better South Tahoe location. Walk to a private beach (the beach pass is included), or drive with all the chairs, coolers, towels and blankets you need provided by the Inn. Walk to the Gondola and shopping (and Starbucks). Other restaurants and the casinos are a very short drive away, as are two very nice public beaches. Good boat tours (don't miss the Thunderbird Lodge boat cruise) and hiking is close as well.
We plan to come back in September/October. While not huge, the rooms are very clean (recently redone), the beds excellent, and the kitchenettes a necessity for how we like to travel. Wireless access. Flat screen (which we never turned on, but I'm sure it worked). The shower isn't huge, but there is great hot water & pressure. I don't think you can't find a better spot. My only wish would be for more secluded outdoor seating, but having the Adirondacks outside the office certainly sufficed. NET: great value, high comfort and primo location.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep late, opt for upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We felt abandoned by Joe and Debbie - they knew the parking lot would be completely torn out as in jackhammers and new asphalt - yet our first warning was a note on our car that we found at 8 on Sunday evening saying the CAR must be moved by 8am the next morning - no mention was made of US or where we would stay or any effort to tell us early enough to make other arrangements - we spent a sleepless night - and had to move early the next morning - luckily TAN found us other accomodations - how bizarre - Debbie even reserved the CD for driving around the lake on Wednesday for us and never said a word about the major parking lot repair that would either keep us out of our accomodations or worse yet - marooned in :(

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Was to be a one night stop over on way to San Francisco but it was so nice we had to stay an extra night. Debbie and the rest of the staff made us very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The room was excellent, clean, smart and a very nice hot tub. Would not hesitate to go back. Thanks guys for a great stay.

Room Tip: Every room looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

What a fantastic little jewel of a place. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was a wonderful experience!
We have been on a long road trip and were anxious to visit Lake Tahoe. The staff made us feel special and the room was top notch. We were able to enjoy a quiet stay in a gorgeous room with FREE wi-fi! Also nice to be so close to all the action (clubs, skiing, beach, etc.).
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Address: 930 Park Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Beachside Inn and Heavenly Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled property, with all new furnishings! We have added kitchenettes to most of our rooms; they come equipped with full-size fridge, convection microwave, granite-topped kitchen cabinets, and all kitchen cookware and dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.