We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new and VERY Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   930 Park Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Beachside Inn and Heavenly Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean, new and VERY Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

5 of us, 3 adults and 2 kids, stayed in the family suite in late August 2011. The location of this property is excellent...walking distance to the grocery store, shops and attractions, but especially to the beach. The units are now air conditioned, which you need during the day, and recently redone. Beds were comfortable and furnishings were very nice. We had all the dishes we needed to prepare simple meals and made use of the deck with gas grill for a "picnic" night. The location to the beach was excellent via a beach pass and we enjoyed the beach almost everyday. The staff at this property were friendly and very helpful. We had a minor issue with a fuse in our unit and they responded promptly so it was not an issue. I would return to this property if I returned to Tahoe. Of note is that we had 2 4-yr-olds and the area is a bit limited (other than the beach) for children of this age. The area was quite "touristy" and reminded me of an upscale Myrtle Beach. Did enjoy the fact that we were on the beach with snow on the mountain peaks...very unusual. Lake water was on the chilly side but I am used to the Great Lakes so it didn't bother me and I went in. Sand is very grainy and a bit hard on the feet. Chairs, umbrellas, paddle-boats and kayaks were available to rent on the beach.

Room Tip: No elevator so if mobility is an issue for you, request a first floor room. This is a small propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Spent the weekend mountain biking around the Tahoe area. Room was clean, comfortable and easy walk to casinos and downtown shops.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Heavenly Inn. The rooms were a nice size, and the kitchenette was a bonus, as were the fresh baked cookies in the office every day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We reserved a place here a week or two in advance, to stay right after New Years. We got into town a bit early, and the innkeepers were very helpful and accommodating, letting us get into a very nice unit a few hours early. The place was comfortable and quite convenient to the Gondola, shops and restaurants, etc. at the base of Heavenly. We highly recommend this place and hope to stay there the next time we're at Tahoe.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

The Heavenly Inn was a really nice place at an even better price. The staff Debbie, Joe and Lynn were all great! They were very knowledgeable when it came to the city. We were there for a bachelor party and we could not have had a better place to hide from the mayhem and rest. Thanks for making this a great trip. Your friend Hayes

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Stayed here for a week and the rooms were very nice and comfortable especially after a day of boarding. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. The free cookies at check in didn't hurt either. If/when I return to Tahoe, I would definitely try yo stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday/ski vacation. Debbie, Lynn and Joe were great. Because they are locals, they can give you tips and advice on everything you are looking for. The hotel is conveniently situated to stores, resturants, ski rentals(although ski butlers are the best) and the heavenly gondola. The casinos are also within walking distance also. The rooms are clean, spacious and nice to come back to after a day of skiing/snowboarding. Especially the one with the jacuzzi. If you want a homely feel with personal attention(not impersonal like big hotels), then please stay here. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Address: 930 Park Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Beachside Inn and Heavenly Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled property, with all new furnishings! We have added kitchenettes to most of our rooms; they come equipped with full-size fridge, convection microwave, granite-topped kitchen cabinets, and all kitchen cookware and dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.