We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old fashioned family Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tep's Villa Roma

Tep's Villa Roma
3450 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 541-8227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An old fashioned family Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited Tep's again this year on our annual ski trip. Tep's is a good old fashioned family restaurant that you can go in your ski clothes and feel right at home. The wait staff is friendly and efficient even when it is busy. Great salad bar and eggplant parmesan. My husband ordered his version of pasta, broccoli, olive oil and garlic. His meal arrived exactly as he expected it and he was thrilled. The decor is dated but the service and food is on the mark. A good place to take the kids!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    70
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We love Teps and especially love it's wonderful salad bar and rolls they bring immediately. My teens loved the soup and bread that they could get right away while waiting for our fantastic meals. We had everything from chicken and spinach pasta to my son had a special with a chicken parmiagna rolled that he stated was delicious. My daughter and spouse had lasagna and her boyfriend had a seafood pasta that he raved about. We had lots to eat and ate it again for lunch the next day. We had all older children and it was well suited for our group.

I did hear a family complain about not having seating for younger children or children's menu, but they didn't have much control over their children either.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Your grandparents' restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We ordered out this year, but have dined in before. It is a greta place for customer service and big meals, but more like a Greek owned Italian location than truly Italian. Big salad bar, but food is mediocre

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“real italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

i'm from NY, so "real" italian food is hard to find sometimes! this place has it, prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love the Salad Bar, VERY Dated, Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The interior is OLD, Dated, and nasty. The food is GOOD, homey and beefy. We enjoyed the open fireplace and the green salad bar. The waitresses can be FRAZZLED and Grumpy. GO for the Lasagna and traditonal dishes. Its kind of fun, in a scary kind of way.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tep's Villa Roma also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tep's Villa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tep's Villa Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.