We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at it's best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATES
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The rooms are clean, comfortable and stocked with necessities. The relaxed atmosphere at breakfast and happy hour by the fireplace enhanced our experience. The location is within walking distance to two excellent restaurants and to beautiful hiking trails. Linda and Johan (owners) are genuine and charming and strive to fulfill any need or request. The casual setting provides a great alternative to the hustle and bustle at the Casino Hotels. We will return and refer family and friends.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    18
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
133
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at HVLB&B and it was fabulous. Location is far enough away from the hubbub South Lake Tahoe for peace and quiet, yet only a couple blocks away when you want it. Hospitality and cordiality are over the top. Fabulous breakfast, laid back evening cocktails around the fireplace under the pines. By the time you leave, Johann and Linda will be on your Christmas card list.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wonderful place and location. The room had everything we needed (only wish it was cool enough to use the adorable fireplace) and Linda was very helpful and makes a great breakfast. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wow! In today's world of chain hotels and horrible customer service, my wife and I have found a hidden jewel. Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is all around awesome. Linda and Johan were incredibly attentive to every detail of our stay. From high quality appointments in the room, to our name on the door, a personalized welcome letter, free wifi, plenty of parking, great fireside happy hours and the best pancakes and egg bake breakfast with fresh fruit and so much other stuff its hard to mention.

Everything above is true but what makes this place truly great is the fact that by the end of the stay you have made friends. Linda and Johan are very friendly and go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. We met other guests during the breakfasts and happy hour that we enjoyed spending time with and overall we couldn't be happier with our experience. We are already planning our next visit.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Adrian and Sandra

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge from July 14 to 18 and we look forward to returning. Our room was cozy and contained all that we look for when booking lodging - cleanliness, good lighting for reading, a well stocked kitchenette with complimentary teas, coffee, hot chocolate, and snacks. Too warm for using the beautiful fireplaces in July; ceiling fans kept sleeping comfortable during the higher temps. We were surprised that bottled water and homemade cookies were provided each day, and breakfasts were substantial, varied, and delicious. The highlight of our time at the lodge was the nightly fire pit/happy hour. Wine, beer, appetizers were provided by the owners and we had delightful discussions with them and with guests about activities experienced, things to do, and places to eat. We also loved the choices of outside "living rooms" for reading and relaxing on the property. A great stay with wonderful hosts!

Room Tip: Only saw our room, River Rock Romance, but I believe all rooms are similarly decorated and all have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We loved it! From the moment we arrived we felt a very warm and inviting welcome from Linda and Johan, the owners. Warm, wonderful and very attentive hosts! Sitting around the fire pit during their daily 'happy hour' with beverages/snacks we just laughed and shared stories! Johan has put together this amazing huge book with hundreds of dvd's that you can choose from if you want to borrow movies to watch while you are staying there! We borrowed 2! The grounds were so beautiful with several patios to choose from amongst all the beautiful trees. Our room (room 104) was so sweet and cozy, very comfortable bed, and a fireplace! There was even a 'Welcome' sign on the door with our names on it! From the plate of cookies left for us on our bed at arrival...the happy hour....the amazing home cooked breakfast (with everything else offered you could think of!)...it was just a fantastic stay...and would definitely stay there again any time we are at Lake Tahoe! When we left we felt we were leaving our new friends! Thank you so much Linda and Johan!

Room Tip: Room 104 was quiet and far enough from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I come here every year for our anniversary. We just love it. Linda and Johan are wonderful hosts and very attentive to our every need. The rooms are lovely, the breakfasts bountiful and tasty. Its a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011. Managed by the Owners! All of our rooms were completely remodeled with brand new beds, linens and furnishings! Our goal is to make this a unique, wonderful and relaxing experience for our guests. We invite you to experience a Lake Tahoe stay like no other...we are now officially open!!! Lake Tahoe has so much to offer and is also a great home base for skiing, boating, fishing, hiking, biking or just to relax in a beautiful serene location. It is also close to neighboring hotspots such as Yosemite, San Francisco, Napa Valley Wine tasting, and other Northern California & Nevada locations. The Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is a quiet, Tahoe-Style property located at 1261 Ski Run Blvd just below the world-famous Heavenly Ski slopes, and only a 1/2 mile down to the shores of Lake Tahoe. The property is on a wooded acre and is very spacious and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.