We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch B&B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE: SPECIAL OFFER
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riverside, California
1 review
“Top Notch B&B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Johan and Linda are gracious and dedicated hosts, and the room was clean and charming. Breakfast was substantial, and had a nice selection from cereal, fruit, sweets, hearty homemade dishes, and pleasant company. Happy hour was very relaxing, not a rowdy booze fest like the resorts we witnessed, but like a nice visit with friends under the pines with hors d'oeuvre and drinks for all ages. Close enough to walk to town, but far enough away to feel removed from the hustle and bustle going on a few blocks away.
As nice as the room and food were, the hosts and people we met were better, best happy hour on lake.
We would recommend this to friends and family. We plan on returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    21
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
155
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Best accomodations in Lake Tahoe. Stayed for 3 nights and would have enjoyed a couple more. Hosts are the greatest but Linda needs to relax a little more. Now time to go to Las Vegas for one night and have dinner with 2 of our boys and their wives, Then back to Tucson to work harder than ever.

Room Tip: Have to believe all rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Linda & Johan of Heavenly Valley Lodge made our honeymoon special from the very first phone conversation. We were struggling with choices right up until I spoke with Linda on the phone and her personalized attention quieted all of the "but what about this place?" questions going on in our heads.

Before we even arrived they sent us a packet with area information, complete with personalized notes on what we might enjoy based on previous conversations. Upon arriving, I burst into tears at the "Welcome Kenneth & Christine" chalkboard sign on our door (what can I say I had the bridal tears still going on).

The room was beautiful, romantic and practical. It included everything we could possibly need all the way down to beach towels, robes, cookies, a king size bed, and so much more. The grounds are well kept and spacious, which we took advantage of during their happy hour in the evenings, loved spending time with them and the other guests! You felt like part of the family.

A favorite for us was the breakfast which is served every day in the main cabin. Amazing, home cooked breakfast anyone? With all the trappings? YES PLEASE! Linda is an amazing cook, and Johan isn't so bad on the BBQ! :) They provided us with a great BBQ and get together on the 4th of July, which is just another of their many personal touches.

Everything about this trip was a success due in large part to Linda & Johan and their lovely hospitality. We are already talking about our winter trip and which room we will choose!

Room Tip: Talk to Linda about rooms, she can help you find one to fit your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We waited a little too long to make reservations at Lake Tahoe on a busy weekend, but were lucky enough to find a room at the Heavenly Valley Lodge. What a great find! Linda was very welcoming at check in and walked us to our room to show us around. The room (104) seemed a little small at first, but had everything we needed for a short weekend. The location off Pioneer Trail was far enough from busy Highway 50 but just a few minutes from restaurants and other activities.
The breakfast was excellent, with many different options for varied tastes and the happy hour drink selections were as well. How many hotels give you a choice of microbrews?
I cannot stress enough how friendly both Linda and Johan were and for that reason alone, we will be returning to the Heavenly Valley Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have never had better and more welcoming service at any hotel or bed and breakfast. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. I cannot wait to go back and stay next time for a longer-- that is how welcome you feel. Everyone on a first name basis-- Just great!!!!!!

Room Tip: Linda choose our rooms for us -- what a great job!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Feel pampered by the hosts Johan and Linda from beginning to end. They made us feel like we were special. We will definitely
recommend this place to our friends. The breakfast was excellent. Rooms were extremely clean and well supplied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a horrible experience at another hotel, Expedia came to our rescue and found us a room here. What a break for us! The owners here, Linda and Johan, provide exceptional customer service, and we really enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011. Managed by the Owners! All of our rooms were completely remodeled with brand new beds, linens and furnishings! Our goal is to make this a unique, wonderful and relaxing experience for our guests. We invite you to experience a Lake Tahoe stay like no other. Let us spoil you...We're good at it!!! Lake Tahoe has so much to offer and is also a great home base for skiing, boating, fishing, hiking, biking or just to relax in a beautiful serene location. It is also close to neighboring hot spots such as Yosemite, San Francisco, Napa Valley Wine tasting, and other Northern California & Nevada locations. The Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is a quiet, Tahoe-Style property located at 1261 Ski Run Blvd just below the world-famous Heavenly Ski slopes, and only a 1/2 mile down to the shores of Lake Tahoe. The property is on a wooded acre and is very spacious and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.