We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Heavenly Summer Getaway
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Best 2 nights we stayed anywhere in California. Linda and Johan made it feel like you were staying with your own family. 'Happy hour' round the firepit was great for meeting other guests. Just brilliant!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    17
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
109
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nidau
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Heavenly Valley Lodge. The moment we arrived we recognized that this is not only just any hostel or motel. We were invited to join the «Happy Hour» at the openair fireplace where other guests and the host-couple Linda and Johan were sitting. Quicky we realized that Linda and Johan do not only run this place to do usual business. They are very authentic and live for the perfect hospitality. Therefore we felt immediately welcome at Heavenly Valley Lodge and could later in the evening relax in our warm cozy cabin.

Rafael Waber, Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights at the B+B,the room was immaculately clean and tidy, good sized kitchenette, all equipment needed was at hand, the bathroom clean, and bright and a good size, the main part of the room had a huge comfy bed, with a fireplace in the corner of the room, everything in the room was finished off perfectly, linda and johan have an extensive dvd collection that you can borrow and their are treats in your room every day. it feels a very personal place to stay, on an evening theres happy hour around the firepit, which is a great way to unwind at the end of a day. this is a fantastic, personal place to stay, and the breakfast is yummy!! if you want a place where people take time to advise you on what to do in tahoe then this is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was our first stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge and to our surprise it was the most enjoyable and relaxing part of our trip. The Inn Keepers Johan & Linda went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best and they were very successful. It really made a great start to a great trip for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hospitality extended to us 2 couples are exceptional. The owners, Linda and Johan are very helpful and friendly with warm personalities . They have made our stay in Lake Tahoe very pleasant experience. Location is great , not far from the lake and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at HVL. From the very beginning - after making reservations, Linda and Johan were so helpful with recommending restaurants, spas, activities... everything! By the time we arrived at the Lodge, we already felt like old friends. The rooms are excellent, breakfast is fantastic, and the "happy hour" around the campfire was such a great experience. Now that we've enjoyed Lake Tahoe in the summer, we can't wait to come back and hit the slopes and feel right at home at Heavenly Valley Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge was splendid. We especially enjoyed happy hour around the fire pit with the other guests and the owners. The wine was delicious and the conversations sparkling. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011. Managed by the Owners! All of our rooms were completely remodeled with brand new beds, linens and furnishings! Our goal is to make this a unique, wonderful and relaxing experience for our guests. We invite you to experience a Lake Tahoe stay like no other...we are now officially open!!! Lake Tahoe has so much to offer and is also a great home base for skiing, boating, fishing, hiking, biking or just to relax in a beautiful serene location. It is also close to neighboring hotspots such as Yosemite, San Francisco, Napa Valley Wine tasting, and other Northern California & Nevada locations. The Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is a quiet, Tahoe-Style property located at 1261 Ski Run Blvd just below the world-famous Heavenly Ski slopes, and only a 1/2 mile down to the shores of Lake Tahoe. The property is on a wooded acre and is very spacious and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.