We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most amazing stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast
1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Heavenly Spring Escape
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“the most amazing stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights at the B+B,the room was immaculately clean and tidy, good sized kitchenette, all equipment needed was at hand, the bathroom clean, and bright and a good size, the main part of the room had a huge comfy bed, with a fireplace in the corner of the room, everything in the room was finished off perfectly, linda and johan have an extensive dvd collection that you can borrow and their are treats in your room every day. it feels a very personal place to stay, on an evening theres happy hour around the firepit, which is a great way to unwind at the end of a day. this is a fantastic, personal place to stay, and the breakfast is yummy!! if you want a place where people take time to advise you on what to do in tahoe then this is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    17
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
100
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckley, Washington, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was our first stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge and to our surprise it was the most enjoyable and relaxing part of our trip. The Inn Keepers Johan & Linda went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best and they were very successful. It really made a great start to a great trip for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hospitality extended to us 2 couples are exceptional. The owners, Linda and Johan are very helpful and friendly with warm personalities . They have made our stay in Lake Tahoe very pleasant experience. Location is great , not far from the lake and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at HVL. From the very beginning - after making reservations, Linda and Johan were so helpful with recommending restaurants, spas, activities... everything! By the time we arrived at the Lodge, we already felt like old friends. The rooms are excellent, breakfast is fantastic, and the "happy hour" around the campfire was such a great experience. Now that we've enjoyed Lake Tahoe in the summer, we can't wait to come back and hit the slopes and feel right at home at Heavenly Valley Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge was splendid. We especially enjoyed happy hour around the fire pit with the other guests and the owners. The wine was delicious and the conversations sparkling. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I loved this place. The owners, Johan and Linda, were very welcoming, pleasant, and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very cozy and clean. The property itself gives off a homely and relaxed feeling. The location of the lodge is far enough away from the main highway to give quiet, comfortable surroundings but close enough to gain easy access to the restaurants, casinos, and shops. All in all we plan to stay here in future trips to Tahoe.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at Heavenly Valley Lodge from 9/9/2012 to 9/13/2012. After reading tons of reviews for B&B's in the Tahoe area. We have stayed at approx. 100 B&B's throughout our travels in the world. Trust me, Hevenly Valley is a very nice, clean and comfortable B&B. You will wake up to a nice breakfast each morning. You will have many choices of fruit, sweets, breads and a hot dish. Plenty of coffe, juice and tea. If you want for anything all you have to do is ask. Linda and Johan are the best in taking care of you. We looked forward to happy hour each night held around the fire pit. The best part was Linda and Johan joined us each night.They shared their stories and always made sure everyone had what they wanted to drink and snacks. It was great fun sharing stories and laughs with them and the other quests.
The weather in Tahoe in September is beyond beautiful. The Lodge is in a very good location. There are plenty of great resturants within walking disatance. Illusion Fusion is a good show at Harveys. The Edgewood is a good place to golf and they have a fantastic dinning room. The food is beyond wonderful a little pricey, but worth it. Cafe Fiore has really wonderful food also. It is a 5 minute walk from the B&B. There are two cute quilt stores in town also. Linda can provide you with the info to get there.
Once we have stayed at a B&B we rarely return. Sometimes, we find a really good one and will book it again. So, the question is not if we will return to Heavenly Valley Lodge but when.
If you choose to stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge I think you will be very happy with your choice. We were.
Penny and David

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1261 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2011. Managed by the Owners! All of our rooms were completely remodeled with brand new beds, linens and furnishings! Our goal is to make this a unique, wonderful and relaxing experience for our guests. We invite you to experience a Lake Tahoe stay like no other...we are now officially open!!! Lake Tahoe has so much to offer and is also a great home base for skiing, boating, fishing, hiking, biking or just to relax in a beautiful serene location. It is also close to neighboring hotspots such as Yosemite, San Francisco, Napa Valley Wine tasting, and other Northern California & Nevada locations. The Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast is a quiet, Tahoe-Style property located at 1261 Ski Run Blvd just below the world-famous Heavenly Ski slopes, and only a 1/2 mile down to the shores of Lake Tahoe. The property is on a wooded acre and is very spacious and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heavenly Valley Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.