We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Station House Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Station House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Station House Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   901 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6938   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Roseville, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We enjoyed the short walk to the beach. Casinos and shopping all very close. The private beach was a bit crowded but it is summer.

Bonnie in the restaraunt made me have a smile all morning, she greeted us early before breakfast. Such a nice smile from a woman that truly enjoys her job. The people at the front desk were very helpful also.

I would most likely go again. I enjoyed it much more than the 968 or 986??? The service was much more attentive.

Great place = )

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    195
    74
    16
    9
See reviews for
125
223
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood, near the beach. Property is well maintained, staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. Hotel is walking distance to private beach, casinos, and restaurants. Hotel was a great choice.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Within walking distance to downtown shopping centers. Within walking distance to a very nice beach on lake Tahoe. Casinos are close by. Very nice staff. Great rooms. Very comfy & cozy. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends who visit the great Lake Tahoe area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Station House Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights June 2-3, 2013. We had a large room with a very comfy king bed, two vanity areas, a small refrigerator and two easy chairs. The room was very clean, comfortable and a very convenient location to all of the casinos and to Edgewood Golf coarse. The cooked to order breakfast was very good, and our service couldn't have been any better.
We will definitely go again.
It is so easy to walk to so many other locations and to the lake.

Room Tip: Book this before mid June or until after school starts in the fall, and you get a great deal on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Station House Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend in September. The place was pretty dead and they weren't willing to let us check in early. It is definitely nice, but the room was SO small! The pool area is very pretty as well as the restaurant. I was lured in by the "free" breakfast, but it was a small portion and very limited. It, like many of the motels and hotels, is located near all of the main attractions. We stayed at a different hotel the night before and wished we stayed there since it was so much cheaper and similar quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Station House Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you! For your response with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I arrived at front desk to check in before the check in time at 2pm, did the paperwork with a very pleasant woman who told me the room would be ready by 3pm.

Arrived back to hotel at 4pm to be met with a different person who was a Spanish speaker, I couldn't understand her English, she muttered very quietly until she turned around to shout a stream of Spanish into a back room. You always wonder if someone is speaking about you when this happens in an English speaking Country ?
Eventually I understood that they were very busy and she didn't know when the room would be ready. We were finally given the room at 4.45pm.

The breakfast was a VERY welcome surprise, we were met and seated by Bonnie and had a full cooked breakfast which was the best breakfast in our month tour of America.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Station House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Station House Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Station House Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Western Plus Station House Hotel
Best Western Station Hotel
Best Western Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Best Western
Address: 901 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Station House Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that beautiful Lake Tahoe has to offer while staying at this charming property, within walking distance to the area's most popular shopping, dining, casinos and the Heavenly Gondola ride. The BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is perfect for enjoying the year-round attractions for which Lake Tahoe is known. Experience world-class skiing at one of five nearby ski resorts, including Heavenly Valley, Kirkwood or Squaw Valley. In the warmer months, relax on the hotel's private beach or spend the day boating or fishing at Lake Tahoe. Hit the links at local golf courses, watch the Celebrity Golf Tournament, or take in views of the spectacular Grand Sierra Mountains. Don't forget to book a room for our popular New Year's Eve celebration while you're at it! Located just one block from beautiful Lake Tahoe, the BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is the perfect place to call home after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Station House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Station House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.