We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My "go to" hotel in South Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4107 Pine Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My "go to" hotel in South Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at Americas Best Value Inn S Lake Tahoe (formerly known as Best Tahoe West) a few times. I always come back to this hotel when I'm in town because it is two blocks from the casinos, two blocks from the beach - with free access to the beach, free parking, all of the staff I talked to were super nice, early check in/late checkout, free wireless (becoming a rarity at other hotels), microwave and refrigerator in some rooms, and they have not just a pool, but also a hot tub, sauna, and grill! They seem to be updating their rooms because each one we stayed in was a little different than the last, but all were clean. Yeah the continental breakfast was just fruit and bagels, but isn't that what most hotels offer?

Room Tip: All of the rooms are different so call ahead if you need refridgerator or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    51
    37
    16
    13
See reviews for
56
65
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here as a last minute choice and glad I did

Room was clean
(A bit small)

Bed good

Well appointed

Front desk staff friendly and check-in / out was fast

Morning breakfast good

Nicely heated pool and jacuzzi

Located at Stateline between the lake and casinos (walking distance)

So if you are a high roller or not. Give this place a try.

This is a 4 season hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room, then this is a great place to be. It's close to all the action of South Lake and you might not even need to use your car. Our room was clean, had a balcony to relax outside on, and we weren't bothered by the hotel staff. The manager is a great guy who really helped us out with anything we asked. If you are looking for certain amenities, such as a fridge, microwave, etc., I suggest calling and talking to someone so they can put you in a specific room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesclark1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments... we couldn't have said it better. If travelers are searching for a four star resort with restaurant and bar for the price of an economy lodging property two blocks from the beach and marina then they will not be satisfied. However, if guests are looking for a clean, comfortable and convenient hotel with friendly staff three blocks from private beach and very affordable room rates then we may be a good choice for them.

Since you did not mention our free wifi, free continental breakfast, free laundry/fitness facility, free private beach passes, parking and self service auto valet, our wonderful heated swimming pool, spa and sauna, I will assume you did not get an opportunity to take advantage of those ammenities... perhaps next time. Please contact us directly for our guaranteed lowest prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Price was good, the room was clean, the area was very quiet. People at the front desk were nice. However, I was disappointed that the room and bathroom looked extremely outdated, as if we were back in the 1980's. Carpet was extremely thin, there was a small tube TV, wifi connection was very poor in the room. The light switch for the bathroom was connected to the ventilator which was extremely loud. Breakfast was alright, but the breakfast area was very small and there were no trays available to take things back to the room. If you need hair conditioner and a hair dryer, you need to ask for them at the front desk. Would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a great time there. the room was nice and clean. the windows opended and we had a nice view of pretty trees. the break fast was set up nice and had lots to choose from and even had tasty coffee (i love coffee) so i was shocked that it was great.
the place is close to the casinos for walking to, as well as the beach too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This motel is situated very close to the state line. It provided complimentary WiFi and access to a private beach, and was very good value. We stayed here after camping for two nights at Fallen Leaf Lake campground.

The reception staff were friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The motel could probably benefit from a touch of paint here and there but overall was pleasant.

The complimentary breakfast was adequate and welcome. Overall good value and very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My family and me stayed here for several days. We've stayed in 9 different hotels during last year so I didn't expect much from this stay either. BUT I was so wrong! For a small price we paid we had all (and even more!) we needed here. Front desk clerk attended us really fast, knowledgeable; housekeepers were attentive to my picky requests, we got great pool, jacuzzi, SAUNA!, barbecue, wifi, huuuuge size room and bonuses on the top! I was provided info I was looking for: 4x4 trails, best places to see etc. I'm one of those annoying guests who will keep bugging hotel staff till the last minute if my stay, but guys, I'm coming back again in September and will only stay in your place!!! Thank you a lot for taking care of me and my little ones:) best wishes!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe

Address: 4107 Pine Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique and attractive Tahoe style inn is ideally located only two blocks to the shore of dazzling Lake Tahoe and private beach and marina facilities. Three blocks to famous Nevada Casinos like Harrah's, Harvey's, Mountbleu, Horizon and Lakeside Inn. Only four blocks to Heavenly Village and gondola, the most direct route to America's largest ski resort and a short 1/2 block to Edgewood Golf Course, rated #5 on the American PGA Tour and location of our annual Celebrity Golf Tournament. With everything Tahoe has to offer nearby including famous entertainment nightly and well known restaurants and buffets, you'll be tempted to have fun all day and then stay up late and enjoy the lively Nevada nightlife. Regardless of why you come to Lake Tahoe, AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN - CASINO CENTER LAKE TAHOE is your BEST CHOICE for convenience, comfort and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tahoe West Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Tahoe West Motel
Best Tahoe West Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.