We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bakery - great food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Pine Bakery

Sugar Pine Bakery
3564 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste G, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 542-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic bakery - great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great late lunch at this lovely little bakery (which we found in the Lonely Planet guide book - it is back from the main road so without looking out for it you might drive right past). We enjoyed the turkey bagette, focaccias & blueberry muffins - all reasonably priced too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

After reading Trip Advisor reviews, I was excited to try Sugar Pine. I got a blueberry muffin, a cranberry orange muffin and bread pudding. The muffins were very disappointing. They were very, very dry and bland. They needed either coffee or milk to wash them down. The blueberry muffin was just that as it had ONE blueberry in it. Won't get the muffins again. The bread pudding on the other hand was good. It was moist and flavorful. I will order it again.

I will try Sugar Pine again. We'll see how they fair next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We are staying @ the hilton express. Trip advisor said it was .9 to the bakery. So worth the walk in the fresh air. The ham & cheese croissant & cinnamon roll where tasty. I hope to go back before heading home for more treats. The young lady helping was very nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great fresh coffee, pastries, breads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love the fresh locally roasted coffee, and array of pastries, sandwiches etc. Plenty of space to sit and read, without the lines or crowds of famous franchises.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Go early...or wait for another day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This little bakery has fresh baked goodies. There is a list on wall of what the make on different days. Do not go in the late afternoon and expect a full selection. Go in early before the good stuff is gone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Bakery also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sugar Pine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Pine Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.