We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always terrific and ohhhh so fresh ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Pine Bakery

Sugar Pine Bakery
3564 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste G, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 542-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always terrific and ohhhh so fresh ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great little hidden Bakery. Worth Googling it or asking the locals where to find them. Absolutely a delightful Bakery.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The cinnamon rolls are to die for! Don't miss this place!

This is a small bakery behind another business and easy to miss -- Don't! The minute you walk in you know you've made a good choice. The smell alone is reason to go there.

A nice, homey cafe and melt-in-your-mouth pastries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“What a Bust!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After reading all the great reviews about Sugar Pine Bakery my wife and I were excited to give it a try. We like to jog in the morning to the get coffe and a bakery item (we run to eat) and since the bakery was about a mile from our hotel it was perfect. Unfortunately, the bakery was not.

It was very warm inside with limited seating. No outside seating is available (in Lake Tahoe...are you kidding me!) The selection was limited and run of the mill at best. The cinnamon roll was dry but my cranberry/bluberry muffin was good.

Save your time and money and go over to Panera. Much better selection, outside sitting and tasty treats.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Arrive early....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The cranberry orange muffins were great. We were too late to have much of a selection. My husband would have liked to have milk with his. Moral of the story, as with any bakery go early in the morning.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband stopped every day after the family hike. Every day he bought different pastries. We made sure that we had left overs for the morning coffee. The people of Lake Tahoe are blessed with these pastries. They have a wide variety of appealing desserts and pastries.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Bakery also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sugar Pine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Pine Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.