We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Tahoe: Sugar Pine Bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Pine Bakery

Sugar Pine Bakery
3564 Lake Tahoe Blvd, Ste G, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 542-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lake Tahoe: Sugar Pine Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Fresh daily: everything it sells at the bakery.. Various breads, pies, muffins, cakes etc. and buns than can be enjoyed with your morning coffee at the bakery or at a meal in your accommodations. Tables with white table cloths and freshly brewed copy are available in the bakery.

The macrons, lemon tarts and muffins we purchased were fresh and delicious. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So good we went back the same day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a muffin before skiing and everything we had was so good we went back in the afternoon for our evening dessert. Wish we'd discovered it earlier in our week in Tahoe.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just found it across the road from Lakeland Village,were we are staying.
Nipped in for a 'brew' and could not believe the quality of the Fayre on offer...
YMacaroons moist, biscuits ( sorry cookies) fresh and crunchy ,huge muffins and Lemon Meringue ti die for !
All served honestly and sincerely !

Top marks from England !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallon nv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“soooo gooood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

go here for breakfast you cant go wrong! i was staying across the street and saw this place, had the cinnamon rolls and they are to die for

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best bakery in tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

delicous, reasonably priced, best bread i've had in tahoe. friendly staff. wonderful cakes for special occasions, and high quality

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Bakery also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sugar Pine Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Pine Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.