We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was. HAUNTED I have two pics to prove it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travel Inn to your Saves list
Travel Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3536 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It was. HAUNTED I have two pics to prove it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We can say people were nice and did what we asked but rooms were gloomy but clean our problem was pain in our bodies as soon as we walked up the stairs I had so much pain I couldn't move.husband woke up with severe bad headache we would leave and we were back to normal and wetlands back and we felt in pain again I took an accidental pic and by bathroom there was a dark figure standing there and we took a pic together and there was a cat in our pic a ghost cat I still have the the pics in my phone ill post them for proof it was inflicting pain on us the whole time. We left at 4:30 am and it felt like it was pushing us off our motorcycle pain free

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    15
    7
    36
See reviews for
12
27
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Where do I start - As soon as I walked in the room I was grossed out. I wanted to leave right away. But only because everything else was booked in town we had no choice with the 4th of July holiday. Empty pool with no water, mold, old dirty bedding, nasty shower, moldy frig, no AC and it was hot. Young people jammed up in rooms 5-6 to a room partying all night. Lady at the front desk so so rude and cheap. I asked for a extra towel and she did not want to give me one. This room had not been updated in years. We did not get a great deal at all - but pay extra and stay somewhere else. Stay clear of this hotel. I cant believe they are still in business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After reading previous reviews, I wasn't expecting much. We were in tahoe for fun, not the room. That being said, it was an average hotel, great location in downtown. It needs upgrades (there was no a/c/heat, small old tv, pool & spa empty in July), but the staff was nice, and the room & grounds were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was by far THE worst stay we have had in a hotel to date! It was first off very hot outside and when we went into the hotel it was twice as hot and there was NO air conditioner! It was unbearably hot which made it difficult to sleep. The room smelled like stinky feet, and did not look it was clean. We paid 3 times the price we normally would have paid for a hotel in Tahoe because it was right before the 4th of July. For the same price we could have stayed at a 3 or 4 star hotel with air conditioning. They advertised that they had a pool, which they did, unfortunately it did not have any water in it. It would have made our extremely hot stay cooler, yet it was not so. This was a last ditch effort kind of place to stay at. NEVER, EVER again!! The shower water was very nice and hot is the only positive thing I can say about this hotel itself. However, it was a very convenient location as it was right across the street from the Timber Cove Marina and pier with some pretty great FREE beaches. In walking distance of Safeway, CVS and many small restaurants. Sorry I did not take any photos of this hotel as I was too embarrassed to even say I had stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you're looking for a nice hotel....DON'T COME HERE!.First of all,the Pool has nothing in it but trash,the carpet is very dirty,the mattresses are filthy,the bathroom is very small and the shower head is low,the quilt is so thin and raspy,the matress wasnt comfortable,there was spider webs on the ceiling...I suggest staying at Days Inn where the pool has water and I'm pretty sure they have nice and Clean rooms!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were lied to about the price - the indian workers were pathetic and extermely rude. Had originally called and was quoted 49.00 and once we arrived all they had was a suite for 89.00- with no consideration to assist with price even though they had made the mistake-- these idiots have no clue about customer service! Seriously - sleep in your car to the woods!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was bigger than I thought. The bathroom was small and the shower was child sized! I'm 5' and the shower head would hit the back of my head. My husband is 5'11' and lets just say it wasn't great for him! We traveled with our 2 kids and 1 baby and the front desk kept telling us we had more people than we had booked for which was a lie! We had guests in the morning to pick us up and and go site seeing the front desk always thought they were staying with us. My husband even walked over to the office one night and told them to come and check how many people were actually there because they kept treating us to charge out card $25/per person per night! They kept spying on us too! Walking by the room counting how many people were there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 3536 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Travel Hotel Lake Tahoe
Hotel Inn Travel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.