We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a creepy place...girls DO NOT stay here the owner is sleezy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Hacienda Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tahoe Hacienda Inn to your Saves list
Tahoe Hacienda Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3820 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is a creepy place...girls DO NOT stay here the owner is sleezy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

So me and my friend stayed here a few months back, when we checked in the lady was very very rude, but the place looked ok from the outside so I ignored and went into the room. I felt very uncomfortable and found that the lock had been removed from the inside of the door so anyone working there could enter our room. This et alam bells ringing but we thought we were being paranoid....Anyway the place was pretty dirty which was the least of my worries because as we were getting changed we saw the man who owned or manages the place looking through our window through a crack in the curtain, we were scared stiff especially since the lock had been removed. We had to pack up our stuff and leave to stay at another motel. We were too scared to go back so we called to compain the next day and when we said he had been looking at us he said proove and then started laughing and hung up. I honestly do not think any girls/females should stay here!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    4
    4
    13
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Last nite my husband and I was so tired. We got "the last room" just went to bed..had to take bedspread to prop. Up pillows, do to leaning bed....lights were not working..NO smoke alarm..handle fell off faucet hot tub blows cold air.... notice exchast fan didn't work packed with dust and dirt. Mold all over shower and walls..no towel rods. Don't use sink note do to plumbing.. water runs all over floor when you take a shower. Smoke alarms are not replaced she said do to people taking them..I will advise fire dept..this is not safe. Left with sore throat..I don't care how tired you are don't stay there. Requested refund all day owner to call us.. at 9 pm his wife decided to hand him the phone..he said report me I don't care..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I got a double-bed room there for Labor Day weekend. When I got there, the lady told that there were no rooms available (?), so we will have to move to the Super 8 hotel further down the road. Bottom line: this hotel is doing overbooking of rooms, and it redirects the excess of clients to the buddies at Super 8 (you can actually see the same personnel moving around the two properties!). Irresponsible and disrespectful to the clients.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akransas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

field mice in the room late at night scared the **** out of me getting up to use the bathroom. The room was cheap enough but so was the bed. The room had a kitchette but the stove was all torn apart and unusable. There were dishes but no silverware, not even plastic to eat with. Frankly it was a dive. If you need a place to drop your head its great . just wear your shoes to bed if you get up at night

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

As obviously old and not up-to-date this hotel is, I would've just enjoyed it as a rustic, woodsy one-night stay. But it's obvious that the owners do very little to maintain or take care of the place. When we walked in, the mini fridge was wide open. After a few minutes we noticed that it also smelled AWFUL. We thought that maybe something had gone rotten and that's why it was left open, to get rid of the smell. But no, we closed it and hours later, it started smelling worse. It started to smell like it was overheating so we unplugged it. It seemed extremely unsafe, made us nervous all night. I'm aware that that's just something that could happen anywhere, but it really bothered us. The TV did not have a remote. The light fixture on one side of the bed was completely torn out except for the bracket; obviously no effort was made to replace it. The shower had no regulator, so it was either freezing cold or scalding hot. They are lucky I didn't give my 4-year-old a shower, 'cause if she had been scalded by the water they would've had an ear-full. There is NO air conditioning. The bathroom window didn't have a screen. The spa was nice, but a lot of the tiles were torn off the wall, so it was jagged. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but that was about it as far as positives. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Our stay here was terrifying, I have travelled around the world, I am very easy going and i have never left a review as i'm not the type however.... we stayed in a room here that had lion wall paper, the whole room was covered by lions faces which i thought was cool at first, until me and my parner had already been in bed and found a hole where one of the eyes had been cut out of one of the lions in the wall... i looked through it to find it led to a maintinence room that also had 2 way glass next to the jaccuzi so they had been able to see in, i was terrified and packed up and left in the middle of the night to stay in a motel down the road. We then went to report this to the sherif but the station was closed as it was a public holiday!!!

I would genuinely not stay here... it is not safe!! i went back a few days later and confronted the owner, I was terrified and told them i was going to the police, I told him he was a pervert and that he had been looking at us.... he didn't seem to care much he didn't even deny it....... very dangerous

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is an old hotel that has been reasonably well kept up considering a management company that doesn't want to spend money. The manager, Sam and his wife Natasha are wonderful people that only want to make your stay special. The rooms are old but not bad. We had a great jacuzzi tub (STE A) and sat on the porch enjoying the peace. We will definitely return

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tahoe Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Hacienda Inn

Address: 3820 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahoe Hacienda Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tahoe Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Hacienda Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Hacienda Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Hacienda Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.