We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D-U-M-P” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Tahoe Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Tahoe Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4011 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, US-50 Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“D-U-M-P”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The worst hotel we stayed in. Very pretty from the outside until you go in your room, leaking bathroom, dirty carpets stains everywhere. Cracked ceilings. CAUTION Health hazard may want to wear a hazmat-suit. Don't stay here price is ok but not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    46
    40
    35
See reviews for
58
76
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

What was I thinking!! This dump already had terrible reviews from trip advisor, and I always take on board their comments, but don't know what I was thinking when I booked me, husband and 8 year old into this dump/health hazard.

Filthy stained carpets, mouldy ceilings ( really very bad complete with flaking paint), bathroom window that didn't lock and opened unto back carpark and wait for it...the temPur pedic beds that they so proudly boast about on their website is a mattress top, sitting upon a box frame.makes hilarious fun when one adult sits on one side and it rises up on the other side by 8 inches.

Oh management, the daily $ resort fee you slug what was that for? Access to a pit BBQ, area (the old filled in pool), crappy coffee in the morning and wait for it...organic shower products!! Do yourself a favour and look at the ingredient contents of the shampoo only.." contains organic honey". Hardly a organic claim, especially since they are cheap and nasty and many hotels use this made in china product. A rip off and most definately not a value add. No amount of organic anything can make up for a filthy, aged property. I trust all the bikers enjoy it though, there were enough of them there. Crappy and filthy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Booked the Park Tahoe for 3 nights but unfortunately had to cancel and did within 3 days notice as I was told at booking. Was refunded my initial deposit and then accidentally charged the entire stay later. Have called back repeatedly to get my money refunded and getting the run-around. Now 2 weeks later management trying to charge the initially refunded cancellation fee because I called with 69 hours notice instead of 72 hours. General manager Nicole has been repeatedly rude or does not return phone calls. I should have heeded the previous reviews and never booked this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The shower leaked, the bathroom floor was dirty, there were holes in in the bathroom ceiling and a large one in the "closet". The woman at the front desk was super rude. You can hear traffic through the night, worst night's sleep I've ever had

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My experience here was not good.
1) water shut off unexpectedly and when taking a shower the water temperature will change.
2) hidden fees... 12.00 for resort amenities? There were none, the coffee was terrible and do not expect a continental breakfast.
3) the bed... I thought looking at the previous reviews that at least the bed will be ok, then I discovered that the bed is lumpy like some fat person left an indentation and body print onto the mattress.
4) dog friendly???? There is no place for a dog to do its business.
5) vending machine broken and the staff are not friendly.
I will never stay again

Room Tip: find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has potential. There has been some upgrades (beds, shower) but we could tell that there still needs to be more (sink, tv, bathroom window had no screens and no fan). The location is great and close to things like Harrah's, Heavenly, Starbucks, grocery store, lake, and a yummy fish taco truck across the street at the gas station. I was disappointed that one of the hand towels had make up stains and the duvet cover had dirt stains. Both seemed cleaned-just the stains didn't come out. The price was decent compared to most hotels on Lake Tahoe Blvd close to stateline.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We've stayed here several times and they were OK. LOVE the location of the hotel because it's right across from Starbucks, Heavenly tram, and grocery stores. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean but carpet was a little bit dated. We've always ordered microwave when we stayed there. I wish that they didn't charge resort fee because the pool and the hot tub have always been closed at least for the last 3 years that we've gone there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Tahoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tahoe Inn

Address: 4011 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, US-50 Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tahoe Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Tahoe Inn is located on Hwy 50 directly across the street from the Heavenly Village/Heavenly Gondola and is 1.5 blocks from the Stateline Casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Park Tahoe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Hotel Park Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Tahoe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.