We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stardust Lodge to your Saves list
Stardust Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Auburn, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We rented 3 studios for our entire family. It was the first time to stay there and I didn't know what to expect but I saw great reviews.
1. Best location, across from Heavenly, 2 blocks from Lake, shopping, restaurants, casinos
2. Cleanest beautiful rooms ever
3. Staff is unbelieveable. Jacob, Emely, Erin, Victor, Montse, Erinn, Niki, Kenny, Yazmin. So friendly and helpful and super fun!
4. Activities for kids and quiet time for adults.
5. Free popcorn, movies, bikes, coffee, donuts, fruit,coffee every day.
6. Two pools and ping pong.
Going back again next year!!

Room Tip: I don't think you could chose a bad room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    64
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
113
138
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We arrived here for a 4 day stay. We are from Nor Cal Delta Area. We were offered a free 4 day stay from a dear friend .. the heat at home was getting to us, so off we went .. Stardust lodge is a nice apartment type Lodge we stayed in a studio type apartment the first night we were there it was only 2 of us it seemed fine. But being a studio to make room for living it is equipped with a Murphy bed. At my age with my back issue I had a rough night in the morning I spoke to the management and for a small fee they moved us to a very nice one bedroom with an amazing bed. It is a quant little Lodge with plenty of activities for family's and bbqs 2 pools 2 hot tubs free bike rentals with free passes to a private beach just a bike ride away. Lots of fun. It's just across the street from Heavenly Village which is full of shops restrants and bars, plenty to do for all. All and all it was a nice place only bad thing was while we were trying to escape the heat it fallowed us and the Stardust does not have air conditioning, there are plenty of fans but when you first return from you daily activities the room is HOT. After being closed up, so it takes a bit to cool off, but that's what the pool is for right.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We are stayed for two nights for our anniversary. I read all the reviews but I was leary because they were too positive. Well, I was delighted to be wrong! There really is a terrific manager named Kenny, and there really is an extremely helpful staff....the one bedroom room was so nice (awesome shower), great little kitchen, nice bed, two modern tv's, and a cute table by the window to type my review by. I even emailed Kenny a question before we arrived and he got right back to me...imagine that!
The grounds are beautiful, lots of activities, lots of nice bikes available to use free, beach access, donut breakfast and pretty quiet. We were in the back by the second pool and it was pretty quiet at night. There were gatherings going on around our room (BBQ's and umbrella tables scattered through out the property) but everyone was repectful and done by " quiet time".
Great walking distance to gondola (way over priced), casinos, dining, beach, movie theaters, Starbucks, , ect...
Nice place, give it a try!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

What an unexpected pleasant surprise. I planned an a last minute trip to Lake Tahoe with my grandson and stayed at the Stardust Lodge. We had the best time from the moment we checked in to the time we left. I can't say enough about how great the staff was. They checked on how we were doing throughout our stay. It was like staying with really nice family. They even introduced us to their new cat. They offered suggestions for activities and great places to eat that would appeal to both a six year old and me. I know he had a great time too. He already wants to go back. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent the last four weeks in our time share at the Stardust. This is our 7th year in a row to vacation there and we absolutely love the resort.
In addition to the incredible location across from the Heavenly lift and the ability to walk to all the entertainment venues what makes this place TOP is the staff.
Starting with the manger Kenny, the desk crew: Kate, Emily, Montse, Maria, and Jose, the reservation manager Delores, the maintenance crew: Ernulfo Sr. And Ernulfo Jr. and the cleaning crew. These people are excellent at welcoming you and making you feel at home.
We have the option to trade our weeks and go to another location; but over the last seven years we have never done so.
We love the Stardust and can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were extremely surprised by this hotel. Obviously remodeled and tastefully done, the room had a comfortable feel. We had just got married the night before and decided to stay one more night. We found this hotel and immediately felt welcome. The Activity Center (Victor!) set us up with beach chairs, an umbrella, free beach pass, a complimentary bottle of wine and bikes. We wished we had found it sooner. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our first family vacation was so much fun at this motel. The staff was amazing. Yes the rooms are warm, but the fans and ceiling fans helped a lot. And it is tahoe so we didn't spend that much time in the room. The pools were fun and our family had a great time. We will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.