We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Lodge

Save Saved
You added Stardust Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stardust Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My family and I spent a week at the Stardust Lodge. I love this place and this was my third time there. Each time we go, the updates get better and better. The studio units have a small kitchen and a pull down bed with an additional place to sleep for a third person. The staff were wonderful and helpful. There were daily activities including free bike rentals and activities for adults and children. The location is excellent. Shops and restaurants were across the street and casinos including entertainment was only a block away. Lake Tahoe was a five minute walk and we had access to a private beach. I am already planning my return visit for next summer. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: You can select whether you wish to be upstairs or downstairs. Mom has problems with stairs and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    58
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
96
123
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in South Lake Tahoe. After a few drop in one or two night stays we decided to purchase a week . This will insure us of a full week of being pampered. You ask for something and the immediate response is absolutely", and it is done right away Everyone from Jose at the front desk and Kenny in management to grandma at the social room desk ,is the friendliest ever. You are always made to feel part of the family. From kids to adults there are so many activities to keep you happy and well fed all day and night with still quiet time if you choose. I have never run into such an accommodating, friendly staff at any other place in South Lake. Absolutely love it. They say " put your money where your mouth is" and we did by purchasing a unit for our own annual use. See you there.

Room Tip: any room except one near the back stair will be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a RCI exchange and it turned out to be a winner. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The one bedroom is recently remodeled and it is quite nice with all the amenities to include wifi, microwave, DVD player. The lodge is conveniently located one block from the Nevada border and Harrah's casino. A complementary coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs and donuts are offered in the morning. There is a BBQ on Monday Eve and Lasagna on Thursday. Tickets are provided to attend one if these dinners.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, OK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything that could possibly be done to assure our enjoyment of our stay at the Stardust was handled immediately and efficiently by the highly professional, caring, friendly staff. Stand out employees were Jose at the front desk and Resort Manager, Kenny Sutton. In addition to the
the beautiful flowers at the Stardust and the friendly and helpful staff, the location is a highly compelling incentive to stay at the Stardust. Park your car, and it's an easy walk to the casinos, the Marriott complex, great shops, the beach, and many excellent choices for dining. Almost all the rooms have recently undergone renovation--they're updated and just plain pleasing to the eye and marvelously comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I traded thru RCI for this week and it was our first visit to Tahoe. The Stardust location was perfect; W/I quick walking distance to great dining, shops & private beach, and just down the street from the casinos! We had a small one-bed unit, but it was very nicely updated and had everything we could want. The grounds are well maintained and all the flowers were really pretty! They have two outdoor pools and two hot tubs, offer a small but very nice continental breakfast every morning, have a huge dvd rental selection & an ample workout room. There are activities every day; the only one we went to was the get-acquainted/what-to-do-in-the-area/win prizes talk & bbq the first nite. It was a great way to meet fellow travelers and we did win a 2-4-1 boat trip! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend the Stardust and would stay here again!

Room Tip: The back upstairs was very quiet. There isn't AC in all the units, but our room was behind a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I inherited a timeshare at this property several years ago. First you cannot beat the location... directly across the street from the Marriot Heavenly Village. I have 3 small children and atmosphere is very important to me. All of the staff are extremely nice and accomodating. They have a free movie library. It is walking distance to the lake and biking trails all around. They also have loaner bicycles if you didn't bring yours. The rooms have been recently updated to a modern mountain cabin feel. The grounds, pools (heated) and rooms are kept very clean. We have been very happy with every excursion we have made to this resort. I'd encourage you to check it out.

Room Tip: I'd suggest getting at least a 1 bedroom. I have not found that any location on the property is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location directly across from the Heavenly Gondola and Village. Rooms are small compared to some newly developed timeshares as Stardust was convert from a hotel to a timeshare. Employees are all friendly. They are very eager to meet your needs. Continental breakfast is a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.