We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“owner of stardust” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Lodge

Save Saved
You added Stardust Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stardust Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“owner of stardust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

this was my first visit as a new owner it was a great vacation the staff at the stardust lodge was &is a outstanding group of really nice people great great I want too tell you about Kenny,jose,karla,hyme,fernando,nick& Jessie this group is a very positive wonderful helpful polite personel thank you

Room Tip: make sure you stay at the stardust lodge in lake Tahoe ca
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    52
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
76
110
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very Clean room and beautiful flowers and very good price.
excellent customer service (CARMEN)
Will stay there again on my next visit.
Room has two king size beds in two private room, two bath, kitchen, refrigerator and oven and complete set
of dishes. 3 tvs and much more

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the StarDust last week of April 2013. We were one of a group of 4 couples. We all enjoyed our stay.

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. They gave us a string of rooms all together. They were also newly renovated rooms which we knew to ask for after reading reviews on Trip Advisor.

It was off season and one of the pools (the one in the back) was closed but it was pretty chilly for swimming anyway. Both hot tubs were open and we took advantage of the one on the back near our rooms.

The “breakfast” leaves a bit to be desired: hard boiled eggs and Krispy Kreme donuts with coffee. That’s it. I’m not that big on breakfast generally but I thought they’d be better off just saying there isn’t any breakfast.

They did have many planned activities for kids and adults including a chili dinner, guided nature walk, and a manager’s cocktail hour. There is free WiFi and free bicycle rentals. Free video rentals from their library, and free popcorn. They also provide pool towels.

The location is perfect, right across from the Heavenly Valley Gondola. There are also restaurants and shops right across the street. You can also walk down to the lake just a block or two away.

We had a great time! Again the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating, right down to adjusting the bicycle seat when we used their free bikes. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Recently spent three nights at the Stardust Lodge in Sough Lake Tahoe, CA. What a wonderful place. The staff treated us like family making our stay better than going home because they took care of the house keeping. Our unit was clean and fresh as well as comfortable. I just can not say enough about how great the Stardust is, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff could not have been nicer! Very helpful, always a smile and great suggestions. The location is ideal, as you are close enough to walk to casinos, shopping and restaurants; easy to access the main road and head out to sightsee. Our unit was clean and nicely furnished. The scheduled housekeeping was a nice benefit. Laundry is small, and not always available when you need it.....but it is provided free of charge. We would go back there.

Room Tip: 2nd floor corner room has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We like to thank Ms. Sydney and Kenny for their superior service, while a quest from 5-12 thru 5-19 of May.
Ms. Sydney was instrumental in quieting down our upstairs neighbors. She called them at least 3 times and informed security. No problems after that., your overall service and staff are excellent and we will recommend our friends to stay at the Stardust Lodge.

Room Tip: ground level rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Stardust has a long list of things they've done right. The location is fantastic, located directly across from the Heavenly Gondola and shopping. A quick walk gets you to lots of restaurants, shopping, casinos, a grocery store and the private beach they provide passes to. The Stardust staff is outstanding, the service offered here is hard to find but greatly appreciated.

The rooms make great use of the space, including a kitchenette in each room with a nice sized fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave and cooktop. We prefer to eat in and they had barbeques for our use, the kitchens came with all the items we needed and there are plenty of outdoor dining areas to enjoy the weather and their gorgeous flowers and scenery.
They're wrapping up room renovations and the new mountain modern theme is gorgeous!! (Granite counters, wood-like tile floors and a two-headed shower!) They have 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, bikes, movies and games for use. I could go on and on...Bottom line is this is the only place to stay when you head to Tahoe!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. If stairs pose a challenge, be sure to request the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stardust Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Lodge

Address: 4061 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stardust Lodge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TravelClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Stardust Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Stardust Hotel Lake Tahoe
Stardust Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.