We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a Great time. This Hotel is Fine.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Casino Center to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We had a Great time. This Hotel is Fine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed here for 1 night on a Saturday. First let me say that in reviewing previous trip advisor reviews, you get some that say this place is horrible and others say it's great. I think I can explain. The Rodeway bought and remodeled a hotel that is across the street from the office and the hotel on that side. So if people are staying on the office side they hate it and if you stay across the street you like it. I stayed across the street in room 218. It was a basic queen room with balcony overlooking the pool and spa. The room is kinda small but more cozy then cramped. The room was very clean with all new fixtures and the shower was really clean and nice with no mold or anything like that. There is a 25" TV with remote and a combination A/C heater in the wall that worked well. There is no fridge or microwave in the room, but there is a micowave and ice machine in the hallway for everyone's use. There also is an elevator. There is no dresser to put your clothes in, but there is a closet. The pool was closed (it is November!) but the hottub was functioning and was very good. The people in the office were very nice, allowing us to late checkout (noon) with no problem. They also have free WIFI that worked fine in my room. The hotel is walking distance to the casinos (about 4 blocks) up a mild incline and about 2 blocks to the private beach. Overall, I would say that the Rodeway was more then fine for anyone looking for quick weekend getaway and want a very conveniently located clean and modern room. Just remember to be across the street from the office.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    66
    30
    23
    21
See reviews for
25
66
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights, we had never been to South Lake Tahoe and heading west to San Francisco, thought it would be fun to see a new place. The motel is close to the gondola and the casinos, but it is old and cheap!! The cleanliness of the motel was OK but again old. The bedding was horrible, you could feel the springs of the mattress, definitely no good night sleep. I probably would not stay again and would pay just a little more for a better place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

This passed weekend my family and I took a little trip to Tahoe. We did some research online for hotels. We came across this place. Unfortunately we booked it. South Lake Tahoe is so beautiful we had a great time!! BUT this hotel, motel or Inn. what ever it is was HORRIBLE!! The beds were like sleeping on rocks. I had a headache every morning from sleeping in this bed. The room was old, nasty, uncomfortable, hot!! Need I go on?? The pool is very small and cold! The hot tub was half full. They have a small Chapel there, I wouldn't have my dog marry there!! Do your family a favor, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We rented a queen non-smoking room (on the 2-story side). The bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were very clean. Yes, it was older, but had been moderately updated. The kitchen had items needed, including utensils and dishes. The frige was a little loud, but nothing that would irritate you. The bathroom was well stocked, the towels were clean, white and VERY soft, plenty of hotwater & overall a very comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets smelled clean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent! Great choices and the coffee was really good! The staff kept the food replenished. It was really quiet on our side for a Saturday night (maybe we were just lucky)! We kept the window open all night too. We will stay there again! Perfect location & the management was very nice. Great bang for your buck! It was a nice stay for a couple who needed to get out of their hometown and destress!!! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

We had 2 rooms, a double queen and one of the honeymoon suites. By all means grab one of the suites if available! Nice BIG room. Gas fireplace heated the room evenly with no annoying fan. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast nothing special - cereal, toast, oatmeal. The suite gets you a frig/microwave/extra sink. The in-room hot tub worked nice; the outdoor pool and hot tub are seasonal. Eight minute walk to the Heavenly gondola, or the shuttle stops right outside the hotel. Quiet street a couple blocks off the main drag.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle,wa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

Having stayed at the Rodeway before we didn't have any great expectations just a clean bed for a quick get away to Tahoe. As usual we travel with our lttle dog. I made the reservation directly with the hotel and was informed there was a $15 pet fee. That was usual. Upon check in I was informed that if we left the dog in the room unattended (a kennel is not acceptable) there would be a $200 fine. We checked with 3 other hotels all which had rooms and had no problem with the dog being left in his kennel in the room("Perfect" one said). Only to be told by the Rodeway that NO we couldn't cancel our reservation and move without paying 50% of the room fee. Since I had refused to sign their form agreeing to their fine they decided that they would allow us to leave the dog in his kennel. Needless to say it was a lot of hassle. We'll never stay at the Rodeway again. If you have a dog look elsewhere there are many pet friendly hotels in Tahoe. Also the cleanliness of the room -( filthy carpet, dirty bathroom) has gone down since the last time we stayed there 2 years ago. And the breakfast is a joke, Toast, Coffee ( better get there early or it will be gone!) and cereal.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

For the price it was a good deal. The bathroom was a little dirty though. They have a decent little breakfast- cereal, toast, juice. Great location, just a few blocks from the casinos. We were happy with our stay.

  • Liked — Location for the price
  • Disliked — Sink was dirty when we got into room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Casino Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.