We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog crap in my room's door” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Casino Center to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dog crap in my room's door”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had the worst experience in a hotel ever. I was leaving my room and there was dog crap in the middle of my door, both my husband and I stepped on it. So disgusting!
I immediately went to the front asking for an explanation that never came, they promised that the manager would call me, but it never happen (I followed up twice, but looks like that the manager is never there).
In addition to that, I would like to mention that the hotel is very noise. In our first night we woke up at 4 a.m with the noises of the room above us making loud love, basically there is no walls. You can hear EVERYTHING.
If I can leave you one recommendation: I would't stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for completing our online survey. It takes one bad pet owner to ruin it for all the others that love and take good care to clean up after their pets. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for falling to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to assure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    66
    29
    23
    21
See reviews for
25
65
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The overall appearance of this hotel and the rooms reminds me of a place where a low budget, newly separated/divorced man goes to live after being kicked out from his house. It was dirty, old, smelled old, small, there were stains on the comforter, and most of all and most disgusting of all, there was dried old blood spatter on the inside of the shower curtain. And mind you, these were the better rooms. The room we were assigned first was older and uglier than the one we asked to be moved to. There was no housekeeping or other staff available to bring towels or anything else to the room. Instead, I was told I'd have to cross the street and go into the office of the adjoining property to get my own towels in the 20 degree Tahoe weather. The wifi signal did not reach the rooms that were not directly near the office. I will NEVER stay there again, ever.

Room Tip: There are many hotels near there that are a lot nicer than this hotel and for only a little bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I don't ever write reviews, but feel compelled to write one for this hotel as it beat my expectations so much. For the price, I was not expecting a whole lot...something along the lines of a cheap Days Inn. However, I was pleasantly surprised. My g/f and I stayed 4 nights for a ski trip at Homewood Mtn (great mountain also btw). Upon arriving, we were given a king size room with a balcony overlooking the little gazebo area on the ground. Room is standard size, but was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfy. Yeah, it's not a new, updated hotel and it's got older looking carpeting, etc., but it suited our needs very well. The place even has a community kitchen with a stove, etc. if you want to cook food. The breakfast was great...fresh scrambled eggs and homefries and belgian waffles every morning. Can't beat that for a free breakfast. Hotel staff was friendly. Location is great. Within walking distance to Heavenly Village and Gondola and the major casinos. We would definitely stay here again. Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Request a room across the road from the office as these ones all have balconies and interior entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here as part of a package though Heavenly... but I usually stay at the Rodeway Inn where ever I go. Clean hotel rooms and friendly staff. This Rodeway Inn looks nicer than the pictures online (not usual for hotels I know). The room was clean and came with a porch, fridge, tv, big room, free toothpaste, etc. All the usual amenities you would expect. Its walking distance to all the casinos, Heavenly, and the Starbucks. Full breakfast - oatmeal, fruit, juice, coffee, made to order waffles, scrambled eggs with meat, toast, bagels, etc. Elevators to the rooms (nice with ski gear), free parking, hot tub and pool, friendly front desk staff.

I love the Rodeway Inn for the free wifi at all locations, free breakfast, and free parking. Oh and make sure you sign up for their points program. Ill be back!

Dont expect a 4 star resort. This is a motel... but a darn good one.

Room Tip: Ask for extra towels during your winter trip since you will need to dry off or shower extra after sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went on a short snowboarding trip with a buddy and stayed here and it was everything I could want and more for a $45/night hotel.
Pro's:
-inexpensive
-walking distance to casinos
-clean
-breakfast (better than I expected)
Con's:
-hot tub was not even close to hot enough

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
525 helpful votes 525 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Cant believe anyone can say that this dive rates a 4 star on TA. The room is small with a king bed the bed blanket has rips and holes, the internet is a joke, the towel bar is falling off the wall,no card swipe to gain acess into the hallways so any riff raff can walk the hallways in the building across the street. The hot tub looks like a cess pool of germs, it hasnt been cleaned in months or years all the furniture has deep scratches, the walls have nicks and holes. We booked three nights and would leave after the first night but the hotel has a 48 hour cancellation policy so we are stuck. If your looking for a dive with a cheap rate you get what you pay for at this rodeway

Room Tip: simple tip book else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I used my Choice hotel points to stay for 2 nights. The checkin lady was very friendly and efficient. It was a busy weekend and the place was full. The room was across on the 2nd floor with a kingbed. Very comfortable and clean. Its located on a quite residential street so no noise and very quiet at night. The breakfast room is bigger than many other Rodeways with additional tables outside. Lots of hot stuff - scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, etc and despite being full with a lot of people, the staff did a good job of replanishing. Walking distance to the beach. The casinos are just a two minute drive. Overall a very nice place to stay. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Casino Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.