We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Casino Center to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went on a short snowboarding trip with a buddy and stayed here and it was everything I could want and more for a $45/night hotel.
Pro's:
-inexpensive
-walking distance to casinos
-clean
-breakfast (better than I expected)
Con's:
-hot tub was not even close to hot enough

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    66
    29
    23
    21
See reviews for
25
65
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
525 helpful votes 525 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Cant believe anyone can say that this dive rates a 4 star on TA. The room is small with a king bed the bed blanket has rips and holes, the internet is a joke, the towel bar is falling off the wall,no card swipe to gain acess into the hallways so any riff raff can walk the hallways in the building across the street. The hot tub looks like a cess pool of germs, it hasnt been cleaned in months or years all the furniture has deep scratches, the walls have nicks and holes. We booked three nights and would leave after the first night but the hotel has a 48 hour cancellation policy so we are stuck. If your looking for a dive with a cheap rate you get what you pay for at this rodeway

Room Tip: simple tip book else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I used my Choice hotel points to stay for 2 nights. The checkin lady was very friendly and efficient. It was a busy weekend and the place was full. The room was across on the 2nd floor with a kingbed. Very comfortable and clean. Its located on a quite residential street so no noise and very quiet at night. The breakfast room is bigger than many other Rodeways with additional tables outside. Lots of hot stuff - scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, etc and despite being full with a lot of people, the staff did a good job of replanishing. Walking distance to the beach. The casinos are just a two minute drive. Overall a very nice place to stay. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here in early September, and booked room last minute. There are pet friendly, and the free wi-fi was also pretty good. The front desk staff are friendly too! The free breakfast is decent with eggs, waffles, cereal and the usual. You can actually also eat outside or inside which is nice. (Not a rebuke on the hotel, but it is amazing to see people load up food, such as an entire plate of scrambled eggs which must weigh 1-2 lbs...Then throw over 3/4 of it away.)
Anyway, there is a free beach pass to a cute nearby beach (walkable). This saves you a few dollars as I believe admission was $5 each. The casinos are easily walkable, so you can park by your room and don't have to drive again. Our room was on the third floor across street from reception, but there are elevators. This is a good value, and in a great location! A room in a casino, with no amenities, was 5X the price!

Room Tip: Good location, walkable to free beach and the casinos are nearby within a few minutes walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We got a great rate midweek at this nice little place nestled in the pine trees. Our room was a king bed room across the street from the motel check in. Initially it seemed a bit small, but after unpacking, we had plenty of room. It also had a little balcony with 2 chairs and a small table overlooking a beautiful wedding garden. Our room and bathroom were very clean and the mattress on the bed was extremely comfortable. I also liked that the hallways were quite wide which made it easy to move luggage to and from our room. I thought the breakfast was pretty good - they even had scrambled eggs and hash browns! The motel is on a quiet side street but is still only a five minute walk from casinos or the private beach. I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: king room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Bird poop all over our balcony, cramped and mismatched room, small lumpy pillows, towel rack and toilet paper holder falling down, greasy breakfast (done serving at 9:30 am!)... I can't figure out why this hotel has been ranked so high in past reviews...
I would have reported problems during stay if anyone had answered at front desk, or been attending it when I walked across the street to the office, to find some help. When I reported problems at checkout, I was denied any discount for the multiple issues, including housekeeping walking in, unannoucnced, at 3 in the afternoon, while I was changing! When checking out, I was told management would call me when "they got back from church", to discuss the issues, but 4 days later, haven't heard from them. It was our 20th anniversary, & I was SO disappointed with this important aspect of our trip. It made me want to cry. The front desk staff blamed me for not walking to their offices, across the street to address the problems before checkout- but I did; as I said, no one was at the desk when I stopped in, and no one answered the phone when I called. Still I was charged full price for our small, mismatched, dirty room. The only good thing were the complimentary beach access, & that the sheets, sink & toilet were clean; I had to wipe down tables, door knobs, telephone and remote on my own, due to visable dust and dirt. What a sad joke.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Rodeway Inn Casino Center. The staff was very friendly and service minded - while the location of the hotel is very good! A shopping area, a beach and the casinos were all within walking distance. I was a bit surprised by the size of the South Lake Tahoe area, which means a car is very much needed for a stay here.

The hotel had cheap washing and drying facilities, while there was an outside an outside BBQ and eating area. We used these facilities quite a bit. Rodeway Inn gave access to private beach within walking distance (the one mentioned above). The hotel also had a small pool and spa. Breakfast was okay – I did love the waffles.

Our room was very clean although a bit small. For the same reason I would recommend getting a room with a king size or something like it instead of the queen if a bigger size room is needed.

All in all I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Casino Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Address: 4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Casino Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Casino Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Rodeway Inn Center
Rodeway Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Casino Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.