We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Place To lay your Head, Jetsave wonders of the golden west tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok Place To lay your Head, Jetsave wonders of the golden west tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just an overnighter, with jetsaves wonders of the golden west tour, Very basic motel style, good place to make base camp, only suitible for a few nights as very basic, no luxuries here, Done the Dinner cruise from here coach trip away, got back late and our driver went round the car park ten times, I pitty the other guests in the hotel, what a laugh.
You can get a breakfast for a few dollars, buffet style but dont get there too early as nothing will be ready.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are better dont like people looking in the windows and cars parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    26
    11
    33
See reviews for
23
53
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Notts
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here as part of a larger tour of the Western US.

For an overnight this was fine - good location and friendly staff.

For a short stay in Tahoe this was fine and you are a short walk away from town facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.I am happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that one day you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Dirty floors; poor service, rude staff, no microwave or refrigerator. Expensive on weekend. Don't waste your money here. Had dirty tub and sheets too. Per hotels on street looked better

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

First I would like to say that the staff at this property is friendly, engaging, and accommodating. We knew this was an older property when we booked and did so because of the great location. On the other hand older or not this place is falling apart and no one is working on it. When we got to our room the door jam was hanging off. We fixed it ourselves with a screwdriver from our car. The carpet was so dirty and sticky we would not walk on it in bare feet. There was a brown and yellow sticky substance covering the hair dryer. The tiny dingy shower flooded the bathroom floor because the door latch was broken and the seal on the door was worthless. The continental breakfast was adequate. The jacuzzi at the pool was empty and surrounded by crime scene tape. Quality is not a name to describe this property. I will not be staying here again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As a Choice Rewards Member, I stay at a lot of Quality Inn's and Comfort Suites. Although this one doesn't compare to most in cleanliness and freshness, it served it's purpose as we were passing thru. The place is a little outdated and very seasonal, but was a fair stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning was basic and average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our room was open when we got there. Though it appeared clean, it hadn't been updated in decades. The doors, floors, and walls showed wear and need repair. The chair had stains on it. The shower was a single person stall with grey, dingy flooring. The vanity had water damage around all the edges. The sink was slow to drain and I found ants on the bathroom floor. The manager was called and we were offered an upgrade. We decided to try it. It looked better, but when we moved in, we saw that the upper door lock was completely broken off and there were stains on the bedsheets! We promptly left and found much better lodgings. We did get an apology and a full refund, but I really think this place is not in any way, shape or form a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had the opportunity to comeback to Lake Tahoe for a couple of days and decided to stay in Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area and we chose the right place to do so. The room was very clean, clean bathrooms and the service we received from John was excellent. It made us feel welcome and with the certainty that we will come back and stay with them again whenever we go back.

Room Tip: Even though we stayed in the first fool we did not hear any noise from cars outside or people outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you .its always good when people write a possitive review...thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.