We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Team Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Pasadena, California
1 review
“Great Sports Team Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had booked this hotel for our basketball team. The coach had made all of the arrangements under a block of rooms for the whole team. At first, I was not sure about staying here because of the mix reviews I read about the hotel. But the stay was great. We stayed two nights. The whole team stayed at the hotel. My kids really enjoyed the place, especially the breakfast. John at the front desk was really great and made my kids at home during the breakfast. He even gave my kids hot chocolate. The pool was not open but the hot tub was. It was a great place for our team--convenient location and a great breakfast. Our team will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with either two beds or king bed were large spacious rooms. The single queen bedded rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are always happy to have groups stay with us...In the winter we get some ski groups that come from the UK....some off these groups have been returning for years...john does go out off his way to make sure everyone has a good holiday and enjoyable stay ...Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    27
    12
    34
See reviews for
23
56
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were made to feel welcome straight away by the manager John. The room was immaculate and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and very relaxed. The hotel is in a great location and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for this review,I am happy that you all enjoyed South Lake Tahoe and that John could point you all on where to go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a great time in this clean and value for money hotel. Loved it, would recommend, so I do. John was a great host and his local knowledge was tops. Local amenites suited and were close by, nice evening walk. Will return.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review andthat you enjoyed your stay....John is always a great person to talk to on where to go and where to eat...He does enjoy his job at this hotel...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Quality Inn & Suites desk manager, John, was hospitable, helpful and friendly from day-one on our second honeymoon. Although I was a little disappointed that the pool was not available and they didn't have a computer to connect to the I'net in the lobby, it was my fault for not verifying that when I called to confirm the reservation. The location was very convenient to outdoor activities west of the Inn, and very close to the casinos and shows in Nevada east of the Inn. We even got to visit a Lutheran church on the Sunday of our four day stay. John will help you with directions and a helpful map to anywhere in the area, and they have a great free breakfast. Thank you John & Kars4Kids!

Room Tip: Ask John about the rooms with a view. I assume the Inn has some because the "check rates"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I am sorry the pool was not open when you where here,but we only have the pool open in the summer season,but we will have it open early this year as the weather has been so warm.I hope that you will be able to come back for your third honey moon some time.Thank you for you review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was excellent with Dee and John going out of their way to help us settle in for a few days. Would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting a pleasant home like atmosphere with friendly people. The hotel is in easy walking distance of a variety of stores and restaurants and a short drive to the Dixie cruise terminal the paddle boat cruise. We did the dinner cruise and it was excellent. When we returned home it was dark and John , assisted me with his flashlight as I unloaded my husband's wheel chair., a real gentleman.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.John and dee at the front desk are always there to please the customer.i am glad that John was able to help you with your wheel chair..i hope that you will one day return to the Quality inn..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it worked for us and the price was very reasonable. The location is good, within walking distance of a grocery store, drug store, and several restaurants.

The front desk staff was very helpful. We chose a cheap room that was identified as a "small room" on their website. The room was simple but clean. The breakfast was the usual hotel fare plus some hot items.

There were a number of people staying there that night which caused the wireless internet to reach its maximum number of signons. We tried about ten minutes later and it worked fine.

Unfortunately, there are no exercise facilities. The pool was closed for the season. The hot tub was working and the temperature was great. However, the "bubble" jet things didn't work.

Overall, given the price, I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear reviewer.thank you for you review. I am sorry about the hot tub jets not working,but after you told us about this we have ordered a new punp for the jets,the hot tub still works though.The staff alway are trying to make everyones stay better.please i hope that you can return to the Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great time in Lake Tahoe and the staff at the hotel were great. We did not have a reservation and had checked several places before we decided to stay at the Quality Inn. We decided to stay because of the friendly staff and service they gave us when we asked about things to do. They told us about Emerald Bay and hiking. The breakfast was great and plenty of varity. We had the larger room with king bed. Everything was so clean and nice. We had a view of the mountains and it was great. Because of the staff and service, we decided to stay a second night. We enjoyed the cruise of the lake and hiking around Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.