We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and most patient management i have ever dealt with.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best and most patient management i have ever dealt with.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The manager was patient as well as he was so nice to me when I left some important paperwork at the hotel. I called, desparate to check and see if my folder was left at the hotel. John took the time to track it down, make a copy, and fax the necessary sheets I needed right now. He has taken the time to make sure we get the entire folder Fedexed to me on Monday. John, thank you very much!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
thank you for your review,,,and was happy that my staff could help you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    27
    12
    35
See reviews for
23
57
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Nuys, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My friend and I stayed here on a holiday weekend. That being said, I had low expectations having been in the hospitality industry for years. I was pleasantly suprised. Clean room, The continental breakfast was great, and the hot tub was a welcome attribute after a day of snowboarding. The staff namely John was friendly and pleasant. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
thank you for this resonse...i do feel now with the choice q corner breakfast we offer the best breakfast for customers,and a choice off hot and cold items...its a great start to the day...and john does have a lot of good information on the area...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

just stayed at the qualitiy hotel last week.....the hotel is on the older side,but i found the rooms to be clean and warm ,but i must say that the front desk staff where great,,A english guy working there has so much info on the ski areas and sent us to sierra at tahoe,ski resort and this saved us a lot off money as they also have discounted tickets for tahoe($75),,,,,but john does say if you are beginners you canot beat sierra..and i found this to be so true...
Also the breakfast at the hotel with sausage eggs waffles toast juice its a great breakfast...
John also sent us to Primos one night and you get a free desert if you say you stay at the hotel and the second night John sent us to Macduffs pub,,where you get 20% off your bill..

Room Tip: get the king room for a few dollars more
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at the hotel. Glad everything went well during your visit. Looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were did not know what to expect, considering the mix review but we decided to give it a try. The rates were same as other hotels and they were advertising a hot breakfast for free. We were surprised by the size of room and the hot breakfast. We had booked a king bed, which was nice and spacious and very clean. It had a bath tub and a view of the mountains. The breakfast was had a good selection of items including sausage, eggs, and waffles. We really enjoyed the breakfast and it was all that they said it was going to be. The breakfast alone was worth the stay. We will back at this hotel when we come again to ski and recommend it to all of our friends. We saw the smaller room with a queen bed and would not recommend it unless you are only coming to sleep here. The king room is much better and was only a little more in price. We plan to be back in March.

Room Tip: Choice one of the bigger rooms--with a King bed or two beds. The Queen bed room is very small with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
thank you for thanking the time to write this review....we do try to be helpful to all of our customers,,and i do feel that we do one of the best free breakfast for our guest here in tahoe..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were on a company ski trip, this was the only hotel available for MLK weekend that can accommodate a large group. I was very disappointed our company didn't book Hyatt and almost refused to go. The Quality Inn is actually much better than I expected. The double queen bed room is good sized; when we arrived in the afternoon, there is lots of sunshine in the room, feel very good and warm. I did check very carefully of every inch of the room, but didn't find any bugs. The pillowcase, sheets, towels are very clean, smell cleanness. The bathroom is very clean too. We paid for breakfast ($7 per person), but lost our breakfast tickets, the Indian manager kindly let us in for breakfast.
Breakfast is not so good though, I'd prefer a hot breakfast before skiiing, but most of the items are cold. There is few selection, for $7 you could eat much better at McDonald.
The carpet of the room definitely needs to be thoroughly cleaned, we found paper, bottle under the bed. We had to wear shoes in the room.
Overall it's a good experience, much better than I had expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear skier.i am happy you had a good CLEAN stay here at the Quality inn.The rooms are cleaned daily and i happy you found it this way...hope to see you next ski season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I travel globally about 140 days a year, but have never heard of, witnessed or imagined being treated so poorly by a hotel!!! I am also a Choice member, but after this experience, I am not sure that I will ever want to stay at a "Quality" Inn again. First, I was here for work through New Year's this year, starting on the 29th. They threaten you that if you have anyone in your room after 10p or 11p that they will charge you an additional $50 per person!!!! Now imagine that you are already paying $265 a night for a horrible room on the first floor with cars coming and going outside your door all night. Second, this place is dangerous! They don't do anything about the ice in the driveway or sidewalks and there are huge icicles hanging from the roof upstairs. One of the icicles fell on my Jeep and cracked the windshield! Lucky it wasn't a person, or they could have been seriously hurt! Lastly, and most importantly, we were packing in the morning after working until 3am on New Year's Eve for the SnowGlobe Festival. We got a knock on our door with this extremely mean and BRUTALLY unfriendly person named John Ashton, the Front Desk Manager, who, upon opening the door, he yelled at us that if we weren't out in 5 minutes we would be charged for an entire extra day stay!! Now mind you, this was about 7 minutes after their 11am checkout time!!!! ...and we had been staying here for three nights at their most expensive rates of the year! I was blown away. Do Not Stay Here! These People are Horrible and Do Not Deserve Your Business!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I spent a week there just a week ago me and my partner.we come every year for skiing and always stay here we dont spend much time in but its really warm and breakfast is great john at the front desk makes the stay fantastic and if you want a tip on where to eat or what to visit hes the guy youve got to see

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.