We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Corralejo, Spain
1 review
“Great place in perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I spent a week there just a week ago me and my partner.we come every year for skiing and always stay here we dont spend much time in but its really warm and breakfast is great john at the front desk makes the stay fantastic and if you want a tip on where to eat or what to visit hes the guy youve got to see

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    25
    10
    32
See reviews for
22
50
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed in many of the hotels on Tahoe Blvd, John and Dee at the front desk is why I stay here these days. Their friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is good and the coffee is always ready. The rooms are clean and price is a deal...The location is in the middle of everything in south lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you ben for taking the time to write this review....Its always a pleasure when you stay with us...and hope to see you soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Like the other reviews, the hotel is older and needs a good update. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good and John made it himself. (There were only a few rooms rented that night). John was very helpful giving us recommendations for the area and he was enjoyable to chat with. The lobby and area was nice and the fireplaces were warm and cozy. I would stay again just to chat with John.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review,,John has been with us for a few years now and has plenty of info to share with our guest at the hotel..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during Labor Day weekend, and actually got one of the last rooms. It's somewhat of a dated place, that could use some modernizing and refurbishing. The room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was really good, with a nice varierty. There was fresh made waffels and blueberry pancakes, boiled eggs, yogart, and hot and cold cereals. What made the place, was how nice and kind the staff was. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We paid premium price for the room over the holiday weekend (Labor Day), so overall we just feel fortunate to have a place to stay, but would probably rate the room higher if we had paid closer to the normal non-holiday rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had never been to Lake Tahoe before and John made fantastic suggestions for places to visit and good restaurants. The hotel is very clean. Offers a yummy breakfast (with blueberry pancakes!). It was VERY affordable too. I was traveling with my mum and she loved the swimming pool. Was great to be able to do some laundry too with an onsite laundry facility. I slept really well there. High recommend this hotel -- AND Lake Tahoe. Beautiful spot!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is an older property that could use a facelift. The rooms are small and are "well used" The employees were very friendly and helpful to us and they also offer a very nice breakfast. This room was a good value but not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Brad for taking the time to write this review,,We are a older property,but we do like to think and work hard at keeping the rooms clean and up to choice standards..We do have some very good employees that work hard at making sure the customer gets very good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for 2 days on a work trip. John the front desk manager was extremely friendly and so helpful. The rooms are clean and the rates were only 80$ a night. Clean and basic as expected.
Has a bar that pours healthy sized drinks. Some reviews are negative and basically if your paying 80$ it's not going to be the white house. Good staff clean basic rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Maxine for this review....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn
Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 70 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area to your Saves list