We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John at the front desk made our vacation magical!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“John at the front desk made our vacation magical!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had never been to Lake Tahoe before and John made fantastic suggestions for places to visit and good restaurants. The hotel is very clean. Offers a yummy breakfast (with blueberry pancakes!). It was VERY affordable too. I was traveling with my mum and she loved the swimming pool. Was great to be able to do some laundry too with an onsite laundry facility. I slept really well there. High recommend this hotel -- AND Lake Tahoe. Beautiful spot!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    27
    12
    35
See reviews for
23
58
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is an older property that could use a facelift. The rooms are small and are "well used" The employees were very friendly and helpful to us and they also offer a very nice breakfast. This room was a good value but not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Brad for taking the time to write this review,,We are a older property,but we do like to think and work hard at keeping the rooms clean and up to choice standards..We do have some very good employees that work hard at making sure the customer gets very good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for 2 days on a work trip. John the front desk manager was extremely friendly and so helpful. The rooms are clean and the rates were only 80$ a night. Clean and basic as expected.
Has a bar that pours healthy sized drinks. Some reviews are negative and basically if your paying 80$ it's not going to be the white house. Good staff clean basic rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Maxine for this review....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here recently and found it very reasonably priced - $70 for a single while others such as Best Western were almost twice that much. Room was small - only a shower and no microwave or refrigerator. But bed was comfortable enough and clean. There's a nice pool which is heated - warm 85 degrees - hot tub being repaired for a few months. Good deluxe continental breakfast as well. The Comfort Inn we stayed in Redding a few weeks back was much more luxurious. But I would definitely come back here again for a value new frills clean room close to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few days in July. The motel is an older motel but the room was clean. The manager was very nice and made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was very good and had a variety of foods. We spent little time in the room so we felt that it was and OK room for the money. We would stay there again if we went back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you're just looking for a quiet, clean bed then this is the place for you. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. It is not the newest place on the Tahoe strip but it is centrally located. Most of the local attractions are within a short walk from the facility. They worked very hard to provide a decent "hotel" breakfast. Not an expensive place but valued appropriately.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
thank you for taking the time to write this review,,i am happy that you enjoyed your stay,we do try to make our guests happy and i do think we have the best breakfast around here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel is falling apart. The pictures must have been taken 30 years ago because that is NOT what our room looked like. The only nice maintained area is the office, the rest of the property is a joke. It is not even up to the standards of any Choice Hotels we have ever stayed in. We highly recommend you do NOT stay here. I am sorry, this is not a rustic hotel, it is a dump. There are plenty of other hotels right around this one that are in much better shape. DONT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.