We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Hot Rods & Classic Cars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Tigard, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for Hot Rods & Classic Cars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great parking lot for group of hot rods and classic cars...Clean and very friendly staff. This is our second time staying at this hotel as a group and we saw improvements with the breakfast. Staff is willing to work with you to make your stay enjoyable. The parking lot is really the big plus for car groups, it's one way in and out and it's nice to have your vehicle in front of your room. Pool area is nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajandra, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for coming to our hotel.It was a pleasure to have you stay here.You where all so great to have here and it was enjoyable to work with your group...i do hope that you will be back soon.
And thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    27
    12
    35
See reviews for
23
56
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We tried to check in with a coupon and was told the room was already gone. It was only 2:00 p.m. and we pressed them for more information. We were told the coupon was for a smoking room. The regular room prices was higher but they were willing to negotiate. We booked for 2 nights. The property is old but well maintained, the rooms are cozy and the place has a rustic look amid towering pine trees adjacent to the lake. The room was small but had all the basics, minus a refrig and micro which were not needed. Monday through Thursdays the rooms are a bargain, on Friday and Saturday the town books up and the room rates triple. The breakfast was excellent and the service was excellent. We are Senior Top Trip Advisor Reviewers and we highly recommend this property for it low cost, good breakfast, excellent location, friendly staff, and adequate room.

Room Tip: Never pay full price always looking for a coupon book or online APP
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
thank you for taking the time to write this review....we do work hard at keeping the hotel clean..i hope that you will return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed the night before July 4th and were happy just to be able to get a room at an affordable price. Both front desk receptionists were very friendly and I liked them right away. They combined discounts and frequent stayer card promotions. We payed an extra $20 to have a larger room with a king and a bathtub. The room was fine. But the tile in the bathroom was awful and had mildew or mold. Good location, a major market a block and a half away. Close to the casinos. But the kids skateboarding outside our room starting at 8:30 pm was awful. I called the front desk at 9pm and nothing happened. Had to stomp to the front desk at 9:15 pm and it had stopped.

Room Tip: Tell them you need to get a good night's sleep and to keep the kids who live on the property awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful, and our room seemed to be pretty clean. The major gripe with the property is the condition of the rooms.

The design of buildings appear to be circa 1960's, and from the outside it has a very charming look. The rooms themselves need some major renovation, however. The bathroom's shower stall floor was cracked in several places, the vanity for the sink had some major water damage at the base, and the sink itself appears to have had some damage fixed with some putty (which looks cracked).

All that said, the two big objectives were met: clean and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hello Trip Advisors! I hope it's allowed for me to review again, but I always like to post when I find such a good deal! Quality Inn is the best basic option in South Lake. I just need a great place to stay where I can do things on my own, come and go as I please. I love the design of the Quality Inn with the parking lot in the center and rooms all around. The rooms are quiet, accessible, and super affordable. I come to South Lake to go on hikes, and this is a great jumping off point. And, I LOVE the hot tub after a long night.

The cleaning staff work very hard and the rooms, you walk in and you just know that they put their all into cleaning each and every room. And I'm a neat freak at home, so I can tell!

Definitely don't waste your money on those lodge/hotels down by the casinos, Quality Inn is super close to all of that, and even closer to lots of restaurant options, right on the main road, it's just always where I'm going to go when I come to South Lake!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are the quietest (away from the road), all rooms you can park close to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the Quality Inn with my husband and we had a great stay. Brilliant location, friendly helpful staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a lower-end Quality Inn. It does not have an AAA Rating. But it was cheaper than nearly all Quality Inns. South Lake Tahoe is fairly inexpensive to stay in if you do so before the primary summer season and you stay on a weekday. I paid in the low forties for a queen bed room in early June on a weekday. Based upon the room that I was in I would have given it a solid one-diamond rating at least. The single bed rooms are in the rear so they are all away from US 50 and quiet. But the rooms are small: this is an older motel refurbished to modern standards and appearances. There was no refrigerator or microwave in my room and there was just a tiled shower. That was fine for me though. The room was clean and everything worked in it. The staff was friendly and polite. Most important to me, the bed was comfortable and the bedding all fit just fine.

Room Tip: I think that the single bed rooms are in the rear. If you need two beds you might want to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area

Address: 3838 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Quality Inn And Suites Casino Area
Quality Inn Area
Quality Inn Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Casino Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.