We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The resort improves every time I'm there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village to your Saves list
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The resort improves every time I'm there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I just got back from Lake Tahoe and stayed again at Forest Suites. My room had new tile in the bathrooms and kitchen and apparently they are doing this throughout the entire resort. They also had new furniture in the rooms and apparently much more is to come in a few months to complete their renovation. You cant beat the location here and now that they are putting money into the rooms, what a great property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Tyra,

Thank you for the kind words about our resort. We appreciate the feeling of "Home" as when you pull into the resort our front sign says "Welcome Home". As you saw during your stay, we are making great strides in improving and enhancing our resort and you will continue to see these types of additions in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    138
    69
    44
    30
See reviews for
211
107
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longbeach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

There are many hotels, some more expensive, but this one fit our budget & it doesn't seem like a hotel at all..its more like a well-kept home and that made the difference for us each time..v would recommend to all our family and friends..the setting is gorgeous..tucked away in the back with tall pines surrounding it!!!

Room Tip: We discovered this place last time and thought v didn't want to stay anywhere else EVER, in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is a wonderful and affordable place to stay right in Heavenly Village. The rooms are accommodating, the staff is friendly and courteous and there is never a shortage of activities and entertainment within walking distance. Whether you want to hit the slopes or, take in some of the South Lake Tahoe nightlife, or visit any of the other many attractions of the area, this place will make you feel at home with a convenient location and affordable rates.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Johahall,

From all of us at the Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, we appreciate the kind words about our property and our location- it's unbeatable! It looks like you have stayed with us twice within the last few months and we appreciate your business and choosing our resort for your South Lake Tahoe home-away-from-home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

What can I say? This was exactly what we were looking for when we booked a weekend getaway to Tahoe. We had a large party with us (20 people) and Forest Suites couldn't have accomodated us better:) The location is just PERFECT! You seriously couldn't get any better if you were staying on the slopes themselves. Within walking distance to everything. Every type of store you may need is located within a couple of blocks. Clothing stores (such as Patagonia and Del Sol) Cold stone creamery, coffee shops, pizzerias, bars, grocery stores, etc. Even the casinos are a short walk or cab away. The rooms were condo-like, with full size kitchen, living area, and seperated bedrooms. Nothing fancy, but just what you need. We arrived without gear for the slopes, or the weather. The manager and his staff were more than happy to help us find exactly what we needed. There just happened to be a rental shop in the resort for us to rent our snow gear. This made it very easy for returning after a long day. We were not familiar with the area, and the Forest Suites staff had great suggestions of what to do and where to go. Our large party went on to the Emerald Bay cruise across Lake Tahoe. It was the perfect suggestion, for we had ages 6months- 60 years along for the ride. We had an absolute blast here, and we will def. be returning next year!!....if not sooner:)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestManager, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Caroline,

We are pleased you and your entire group had a wonderful time at our resort. We couldn’t be more excited about this and the Birthday weekend. We cannot wait until you visit us again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed here at the end of January with my family and it was great. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and couldn't believe how big it was! We a lot of luggage...multiple suitcases, skis, snowboards, etc and there was still plenty of room. The rooms each had their own bath, full kitchen, living room, balcony. We had 5 people staying in the room but it easily could have fit a few more comfortably. You can't beat the location. We were able to walk right out to Heavenly Ski Resort and hop on the gondola up to the mountain. We walked in the village to dinner everynight. This honestly was a great place and you can't beat the price for the space and location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestManager, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Natalia,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your familys experience with all of us while you were here back in January. Next time you need to beat the heat in Arizona, come back and see us as by the start of this Summer we will have brand new tile in all of our bathrooms and kitchens as well as new living room furniture. If we don't see you until another ski vacation we will be delighted to see you then.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed here as part of a special package from Google offers. 2 nights in a one bedroom suite. It was like a small apartment with a fully loaded kitchen. This was great so we didn't have to go out to eat, we can cook it ourselves and saved lots of money. The sights around this area are amazing. Bed was comfortable and didn't squeak. 2 large screen TV's and a fake fireplace with flames I would have loved to stay here longer. Close to Nevada's casinos and shopping, Starbucks all within a few minutes walking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestManager, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Aaron,

From all of us at the resort, we were delighted to have you here for the first time. Next time, you will definitely have to stay longer and take advantage of our unbeatable location, hotel amenities, and everything south lake tahoe has to offer. Once again, we are excited about finding you as our new guest that now can make Forest Suites Resort home while staying in Tahoe.

Best-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The room was excellent and it was reasonable priced and the location was perfect walking distance to Heavenly ski resort and downtown, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in South Lake Tahoe

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Address: 1 Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#14 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location! Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village is a South Lake Tahoe resort nestled in intimate alpine environment located less than 100 yards away from Heavenly Ski Gondola and Heavenly Village. All of our over sized South Lake Tahoe resort suites sleep 4 to 6 adults. We are a few minute walk to the casinos, and a few blocks to the crystal clear waters of Lake Tahoe. Guests staying at Forest Suites Resort will experience updated rooms & furnishings, new decor & upgraded amenities. Our guests will experience high-speed wireless internet, hot American style breakfast buffet, mid-week nightly wine and cheese receptions, weekend child activities, “Green” exercise classes, movie nights, an XBOX game center & events throughout the entire year for the entire family to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Forest Hotel Lake Tahoe
Forest Resort Lake Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.