We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great SUP board shop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Tahoe Standup Paddle

South Tahoe Standup Paddle
3115 Harrison Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
(530) 416-4829
Update attraction details
Clio, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great SUP board shop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a great SUP shop. Chris and his family do a wonderful job with sales and offer really good rental boards. No just the standard "resort" board. Pick up the boards right at the beach, The helpful staff will make your first time a good experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice guys, good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

South Tahoe Paddle have a nice store with friendly, enthusiastic staff. The other big plus is that their paddleboards are actually already down on the lake - so after filling out your paperwork you just head down to the beach/lake 2 minutes away and you're good to go......no carrying a big heavy board to the beach. The spot they have is on a nice little strip of beach which has nice toilet/changing facilities and BBQ's.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oh, I am in Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you haven't already tried Stand Up Paddle Boarding, then what are you waiting for? Go. Do it. Rent from this place, they have a set up right on the beach, no hassle, all FUN! Go early, right when they open, I can't stress that enough, go early. It's glassy, gorgeous and so much fun. As the day progresses, the lake can get a bit choppy. Still fun but much easier in the morning. We went in late August and the water was warm and so clear. Just wear your suit, you will fall in, you will want to swim. Leave your worries behind and paddle away....

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Have Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My daughter and my friend rented the standup paddle boards and had a fantastic time on them. My daughter was calling it her "Tarzan" boat! Great pictures and a great way to enjoy the lake without spending a ton of money!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, CO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is a great activity to do solo or with the whole family in Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

recently rented a Standup Paddle board from this South Tahoe Standup Paddle and I have to say that their level of service was unbelievable! I had never been and rather then just giving me the board and wishing me luck. They took the board down to the beach for me, gave me instructions. I was still feeling uneasy about going, so a young gentleman came out with me and helped me the entire hour. I was so in love with the ease to learn this sport that I convinced my family the next day to take a half day tour. My entire family got the hang of it, even my very un-athletic sister and we had a blast as Jared and his sister Julianne took us on around the lake. They were extremely patient and made not only myself but my entire family huge fans! This is a must do if you are in South Lake Tahoe!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Tahoe Standup Paddle also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to South Tahoe Standup Paddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Tahoe Standup Paddle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.