We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of beautiful lake tahoe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 Bal Bijou Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Willows, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great view of beautiful lake tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here with the kids for a night, really nice clean room, the outside hot tub/spa was nice, considering it was 25 degrees out, they have a nice lil makeshift gas campfire pit outside as well... overall nice motel, the only thing is the bathroom was a wee bit small and if your a taller guy, sitting on the toilet was a bit difficult, seemed although the toilet was nearly on the floor

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    91
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
75
135
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall a nice stay. Rooms are very clean, no smells and friendly, helpful staff. We had a room on the fourth/top floor so nice panorama of the lake and beach. Gas stove was a nice touch and kept the room warm. Walls are a tad thin as we could hear our neighbors TV. This is not a luxury property wth a small bathroom and no curb appeal from the parking lot but a good location for bike rides, beach time and not far from the casinos.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently took a road trip landing in San Francisco and driving through California to Las Vegas. On the way we stayed at the Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa. This was probably the best place we stayed throughout our trip. We checked in for two days, and picked it based on other reviews on Tripadvisor. It surpassed our expectations. The hotel staff were friendly and really helpful, the condo room was spacious very clean and comfortable. Every room has great views of the lake. The property is near to lot of amenities, you can walk to bars and restaurants and the pier/boat house which is well worth a visit and offers great seafood and cocktails! Overall - great value for money. Sad we only stayed two days would love to go back for a whole week! 5 star experience.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room, the condos are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Only stayed 1 night but wished we had booked longer as it was only a stop over to travel down to yosemite.the room was very nice and clean with great views over the lake.i would defiantly go again and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Choose this hotel if you want great views of the lake and proximity to amenities. The rooms are spacious though there is no fridge - however the balcony is cool enough to chill beer and wine! There is construction work in the car park and the view of the hotel from the entrance is really not great. But inside it is absolutely fine. The regular rooms are not luxurious by any means - but quirky, comfortable, with beautiful views and perfect for a stay in Tahoe. There are larger condominiums nearby that are part of the complex which looked lovely and depending on choice may be more luxurious if you want more upscale. Looking around the area - there are no other places of this standard right on the lakeshore. Overall - great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TahoeLakeshore, Manager at Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to announce that all construction by our parking lot has ended! Our hotel rooms are cozy and comfy and yes, our condominiums are wonderful too! Hope to see you again next time you are in Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

What made me pick this hotel was the reviews i read about the location, and yes you wont regret. On the outside the hotel is very simple there is some construction going on around the area, i got here earlier than check in time and just asked if i could check in earlier and they said yes, it was 1pm so this is great three hours before time. As soon you get in the room all your thoughts about the first view of the hotel will go away, the room is pretty, comfortable and has all you need since you wont spend much time in the room anyway, you might want to spend some time in the balcony though because the view is breathtaking, could not ask for a better view for my first time in Tahoe. make sure you get a room with lake view. Location is quiet, private beach, walking distance to the pier, across the street there is a Safeway And Starbucks which is great.
Make sure you visit emerald bay 20 minutes away you don't want to miss this amazing view of the lake, lots of places to hike and take pictures.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

one of the most beautiful views my lady couldnt be any happier, great service, room was clean, good water pressure in shower, great getaway, perfect location. We also did the couples massage good price and very relaxing, loved every minute of it, will repeat!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa

Also Known As:
Tahoe Lakeshore Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel Lake Tahoe
Lakeshore Lake Tahoe
Address: 930 Bal Bijou Rd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#9 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge & Spa, South Shore’s only all lakefront property, offering hotel and condominium lodging all with an incredible lake view and cozy fireplace. Pamper yourself in our full service day spa or relax by our heated pool and hot tub. Centrally located to area activities, restaurants, casinos and sitting on 500 feet of private beach, you’ll receive a true Tahoe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa to your Saves list