We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village to your Saves list
The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   944 Friday Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Overall got a great rate and it was very convenient. Stayed here during the summer but I will probably stay here for the ski season as we'll.

My only gripe was the room clearly used to be a smoking room and still smelled like it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    58
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
47
46
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean small room. TV & Internet work fine. Adequate, small bathroom facilities. Space for one at the sink area at a time. Good price through Priceline.com the end of October, 2013. I wish the folks who had the free breakfast yesterday had eaten all the donuts. This morning they were dry & stale. Fresh fruit, coffee, cereal/milk and O.J. were ok.

We would return.

Room Tip: Motel is off Stateline road. Short walk to NV side & all the stuff there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I Spent only one night with friends. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is not much to say. Very basic, reasonable price and good location ( close to Casino, ski lift, commerce, restaurants and beach). Rooms offer microwave and minifridge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timber Cove Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've stayed at this place a half dozen times, with the exception of last week, all stays have been during peak ski season. We drove in unreserved midday Mon, place was empty save for 3-4 rooms rented. Manager priced the room cheap, $39 for a double queen, room didn't smell, bathroom was clean, all ammenities worked, beds were a little hard but both my wife and I slept well, breakfast was simple as others stated but on time, donuts were fresh, when I went in for seconds on the coffee I noticed they had replaced the donut I'd taken earlier, the decanter ran out mid cup and was replaced immediately. In this day and age of overpriced everything it was the best hotel value I've had in years. As mentioned by other reviews, location is superb.to casinos, restaurants, and Heavenly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Paid 53$ for a night and it was worth the money. There is no breakfast included or if they say so it is just a coffee and oatmeal.
Rooms are a bit worn and torn but you get what you pay for. Checked in and was told where to find nice restaurants and what to do. You get free access to the beach.
Slept well, took a good shower (old bath room) and enjoyed the free coffee.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This place was dirt cheap the week we were visiting Lake Tahoe so we couldn't resist booking a couple of nights. I think the location was the best part... this is about 2 blocks off the main drag so you don't have to listen to truck traffic the entire time.

The kids had a great time in the pool and in general everything was fine. Don't stay here for an entire week, but I would definitely recommend it for a 1-2 night stop through at Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The location was great. Able to walk to the lake easily and quick access to the casinos/nightlife. The room itself was clean. The beds, as many of the other reviews say, are terrible. They are super hard. At least we planned ahead and brought our own pillows. The bathtub was peeling paint and the shower head is super low, but the place was otherwise clean and quiet, so if you can get over the firm beds I would recommend this place. The room had a fridge and a microwave, which were handy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village

Address: 944 Friday Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Blue Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Blue Lake Inn
South Lake Tahoe Blue Lake Inn
Blue Lake Inn Tahoe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Lake Inn @ Heavenly Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.